Homemade Chipotle Bowl

After work today I headed straight to BJ’s & got some necessary items:

Costco Goodies

Of course I had to have a few animal crackers- LOVE those things!! (& they are all natural- made with whole wheat flour :))

Animal cracker + Peanut butter!!!

After I put the stuff away, I started prepping dinner- I found this recipe from Iowa Girl Eats- a HOMEMADE Chipotle Bowl.

Pico De Gallo

Seasoned Chicken

Rice

Black Beans

I also made a side of guacamole- and served it with sides of corn & salsa.

My MOUND o’ food:

My Plate

 This meal was DELICIOUS!! MAJOR kudos to Iowa Girl Eats- she knows how to make AWESOME meals!!

I also found another recipe today for Banana Marble Pudding Bread from Itzy’s Kitchen, so I figured I would try it. It was a “healthified” version, so I figured why not?! ;)

Banana Mix

and then you layer this:

Chocolate Banana Mix

and pour it layer by layer into a loaf pan:

Before Baking

After Baking

 I haven’t tried it yet- but I will be sure to let ya know how it is after :)

Right now we are watching Survivor (Go Heroes) & relaxing. Have a great rest of the night! Tomorrow is FRIDAY!!!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Jackie

     /  April 15, 2010

    Looks yummy(;

    Reply
  2. Where has your blog been all my life?! LOVE it!!!!!!!

    Reply
  3. looks yum—you were a cookin/baking machine last night!

    Reply
  4. looks good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

