New Movie Night

Tonight’s dinner was courtesy of Jessica- that girl knows how to cook!! I can’t wait until she has a recipe book out- I will be the first one to buy it :)

The Recipe was Happy Chicken- & it sure made our bellies very happy!! I mean how could you NOT want to try a recipe entitled HAPPY chicken??! :)  I love all of her recipes, I have not been disappointed once!

Happy Chicken- pre bake

Post Bake

Close up post-bake. Mmmmm mushrooms!

& on the side I made sweet potatos:

Bakin' away

Baked & ready for eatin'

The middle of these sweet potatos were not quite cooked all the way- I mean they were edible..but just a little crunch in the middle. I am still trying to perfect my sweet potato baking time.

& of course- a veggie:

Broccoli

My plate

I had 1/2 a sweet potato with cinnamon (LOVE the cinnamon flavor), 1 1/2 chicken tenders & some broccoli.

Craig is already looking forward to his lunch tomorrow…which is leftovers from tonight :)

Tonight we watched the movie, Brothers.

It was actually a lot better than I had expected. I thought it was going to be easily predictable, but there were a few twists & turns thrown in there. I recommend seeing it, if you haven’t.

And, with the movie I enjoyed some sugar cookie frozen yogurt ;) Love that sweet tooth of mine!

Now I’m off to bed. Ready for a good night’s sleep!

Question: What are your favorite shows to watch on Tuesday night?

We typically use this as our movie night or catch up on DVR-ed shows …because there is nothing on that both of us watch.  I DVR Biggest Loser, because I like it- but Craig is not a fan.

Also, do you have a DVR catch up day/ night?

See ya in the morning :)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Was brothers depressing? I wanted to see it vut it looked sooo depressing!

    Reply
  2. Glad you liked this one, too. :) We love it!

    Reply
  3. oh sweet potatoes = total love.
    ps. I love the name of your blog, i will have to try that combo soon!

    Reply
  4. Jackie

     /  May 12, 2010

    I love the biggest loser! Who are you rooting for?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

