Dead Batteries

Good Morning!!

Sorry I didn’t get to post last night, my batteries in my camera died RIGHT as I was uploading new pictures :( But, I’m back this morning :)

Last night, I made a new recipe– Whole Wheat Orzo with Grilled Chicken & Roasted Vegetables from Jessica (of course :)) I swear I use at least 2 of her recipes a weak- she is probably sick of me always doing these links, since I do them so much :) But her recipes are SO freaking good- I can’t get over it! I love how she just creates them…I usually take a recipe & make it my own way, but she creates her own!! Awesome, right??!

Veggies ready for cookin!

Marinated chicken- this mariade is AWESOME!

All mixed up & ready for eatin'

My Plate

Not a drop left- it was so good :)

Loved dinner- Orzo is one of my favorite foods to cook. It is always so tasty!

We watched Survivor & The Office- & I cracked up the WHOLE time during the Office- it is by far one of the BEST shows :)

Do you watch The Office?

That was our night- I was pretty sleepy, so I called it a night after The Office.

This morning I woke up & headed to the Gym- I did Day 11 of Making the Cut.

Day 11 is the same as Day 8, so here is the link for my workout.ย I actually really like this workout because it works a lot of my back muscles…which I really never worked often. I always feel it the next day for this workout.

After this, I did a bunch of ab exercises- v-sit ups & v-crunches, 10 bridges on ball, 50 crunches on Bosu ball, 25 regular crunches, 20 prone jackknifes onย  Stability Ball & a few others. Then I did 5 minutes of incline walking- 14% incline, 3.2 speed & then I did 5 minutes of running at 6.5 on the treadmill, 1% incline.

My Maximum heart rate: 192, Average: 140, calories burned: 465

For breakfast I am planning on having a smoothie with 2 kiwis, 1 banana, 1/2 scoop protein powder, instant coffe, water & ice.ย I have not mixed it up yet- but here is the before picture:

mmm Kiwi!

I’m about to head out of town for today & tomorrow- but I wanted to do a quick post first :) Hope you have a GREAT weekend- not sure if I will be on here tonight, but definitely back tomorrow :)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. We love The Office! And no, I am not sick of it – I love that you are enjoying my recipes. Thank you so much! :)

    Reply
  2. I read yesterday that Steve Carrel may be leaving! :( I hope it’s not true!

    Reply
  3. TRaveler

     /  May 14, 2010

    mmmm love your smoothie but I’ll replace will replace with milk.

    Reply
  4. Have fun this weekend. :)

    I think The Office is funny but I’ve never watched it consistently. I actually want to get Netflix specifically to be able to get old episodes and watch all of them.

    Reply
  5. omg, I love love love the office. I never stop laughing when I watch that show.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

