New Recipe & New Movie Night

Tonight’s dinner was a WINNER!!

I made Jessica’s Sweet & Sour Chicken. YUM! I swear she always has the best recipes!! Here is a re-cap of my dinner making:
1st lesson–> Do NOT EVER use a plate for corn starch….it WILL create a mess, a big mess! :) Apparently I was not thinking when I chose a plate & not a bowl.

MESS!!

2nd: Pan fry the cornstarch & egg coated chicken chunks. Her recipe calls for pan frying them in 1/4 cup oil, but I just sprayed the pan with Pam instead.

After pan frying for about 4-5 minutes, you put the chicken on a baking sheet (or dish) & then cover it with the sauce.

ready for the oven

 

Sweet & Sour Sauce

Baked & Ready for ma' belly!!

And for the sides:
 

Uncle Ben's Brown Rice

Bird's Eye Asian Medley Veggies

My Plate

Close up of the DELISH Chicken!

This recipe is a definite keeper!!!! I swear her recipes NEVER disappoint :)

After dinner Craig & I watched Valentine’s Day!!

This was one of those movies that I wanted to see in the theater, but I figured it would be ok to just wait until it came out on DVD…and since it came out today, I had to rent it!! :) I usually wait to watch movies on DVD, there are only a FEW that we go & see in the theater- that last one was The Blind Side…with my boy, Michael Oher ;)

Do you typically see movies in the theater or wait for them to come out on DVD?
I typically wait, it has just gotten SO expensive to go & see a movie- I mean, $10 a ticket!! Crazy! And, I just like being at home watching it…if I fall asleep the bed is near by ;)

Well, I’m off to bed…I’m about to fall asleep typing this. Good night!!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Jackie

     /  May 19, 2010

    How was the movie? I was trying to decide weather or not to see it in theaters too. I’ve heard mixed reviews so I decided to wait intill it was in redbox too!

    Reply
  2. The sweet & sour chicken looks realllly good!

    Reply
  3. That is the exact same ‘side’ we had with our sweet and sour chicken! Isn’t it amazing? So glad you liked it. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

