Late Night & NEW Pancakes!

Good SATURDAY Morning :)

Sorry I didn’t post last night- I was so tired when we got home from dinner. Re-cap of last night: We met some friends at Urban Flats for a few drinks & talked about what was new in our lives. It was nice to see some old friends. After that, we headed to Outback for dinner. I had a coupon for a free appetizer (LOVE my coupons), that’s why we chose it. I ordered a side salad with honey mustard on the side & the small appetizer of seared ahi tuna. I didn’t realize how small the SMALL seared ahi tuna was- it only had 5 pieces…so I’m glad I had the side salad & that delicious Outback bread :) I didn’t take any pictures…because I was with people that didn’t know I have a blog- sometimes I just feel a bit odd taking pictures with other people. We finished up our dinners..and there was ONE thing on my mind- FROZEN YOGURT!! :) Of course…hahaha! I can only stay away from it for so long. We went to our typical place- Simply Frozen Yogurt. I got a mix of Red Velvet Cake flavor & Island Banana..& topped it with Fruity Pebbles & Cap n’ Crunch. Yum! I got enough to have 2 servings…so my other half is in the freezer waiting for later :)

All in all it was a good night, but we got home later than normal- around 11pm..which is LONG past my bed time :) So I headed STRAIGHT to bed.

This morning I woke up around my normal time- my body is SO used to routine :) I had been wanting to make Jessica’s Red Velvet Pancakes for a while…so that is what I decided on for breakfast! 

Batter- nice color :)

 

Cookin' them up

 Here are some pictures of the plate I made for Craig:

over head view

side shot


I didn’t make my plate as fancy:

My plate- x2

Instead of using a cream cheese frosting for the topping, I mixed up some Greek Yogurt frosting- mixed Raspberry Chobani yogurt with 1/2 cup powdered sugar & a splash of vanilla.

That was breakfast! It was really good! The pancakes were good even without the Greek yogurt frosting. I’m REALLY full- think I might be skipping lunch today…or just having a SMALL snack because I am stuffed!! (SO worth it :))

Today we have a few things planned- including some pool time, gotta keep my tan up ;), & playing tennis!! Wanted to switch things up today instead of going to the gym- I like to have one day out of the gym doing some kind of outside activity. It’s really nice out today, hot but nice!

What is your favorite outside activity??

I’m off- hope you have a wonderful Saturday! :)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I have been thinking about these pancakes since I saw them last week. You know I love pancakes..but red velvet cupcakes are my favorite dessert. These were meant for my mouth! Hahaha.

    Reply
  2. 1) I’m dying to make those pancakes. 2) you suck for getting to be poolside, it’s raining and disgusting in Pittsburgh right now. 3) I LOVE TENNIS and haven’t gotten a chance to play yet this summer! I have a purple racket and pink tennis balls. Girl power?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

