New Confession

Uh, this new one a day posting is KILLIN’ me! I really do miss posting thru out the day. But, I DID manage to take pictures thru out the day. YAY!

Let’s start from the beginning….my workout today at the gym was supposed to be an off day from Making the Cut, so I headed to the treadmill to get some intervals in. Here’s the workout:
Minute                    Speed                   Incline
0-1                            3.5                         0
1-3                             6.0                        0
3-4                             8.0                       0
4-6                             6.5                        1
6-7                             8.0                       0
7-9                             6.5                        2
9-10                           8.0                       0
10-12                         6.5                       3
12-13                         8.0                       0
13-15                         6.5                       4
15-16                         8.0                       0 
16-17                         6.5                       5
17-18                         6.0                       5
18-19                         8.0                       0
19-21                          6.5                       4
21-22                         8.5                       0
22-24                          6.5                       3
24-25                          8.5                       2
25-31                          7.0                       0

Total Miles: 3.51; Splits: 9:30, 8: 25, 8:40, 4:26; Max Heart rate: 231 (that seems REALLY high!..?); Average Heart rate: 177 (this seems high too..but it was a TOUGH workout); Total Calories burned: 415.

I also did some ab exercises at the end. Short, but SWEATY workout!! ;)

For breakfast I made a Green Monster- I really like those for breakfast because I don’t have to sit down & each them, I can take them to go. I just don’t have enough time in the morning for a ‘sit down’ breakfast. In the smoothie was the usual. It was SUPER good this morning- you know how you just have those days when sometimes they just don’t turn out right..but then others & it’s like WHOA good!

Off to work we go...

So I have a confession…I’m not sure how many of you know that I have been job, well, rather CAREER hunting for awhile. Well, as you know I took the Real Estate company job on Monday & I have been liking it- the people are nice..but, it is a husband/ wife team, so there are definitely some down falls to that too.  (like you know ALL their business & because they work together, they have a lot of tifts…but they typically don’t involve the rest of it. But, either way, they ARE nice people.) Downside of the job though is NO health insurance…and, well, I have to have group health insurance- I cannot get my own policy.

Anyways, on Monday I also had a 2nd interview for another job that I had applied for. I didn’t say anything because I was REALLY hoping to get the job. The 2nd interview went really well & this morning around 10am I got a call from the company (which I couldn’t answer at the time because I was working). He left me a voicemail & I INSTANTLY headed to the bathroom to check my voicemails. WELL, I GOT THE JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am STOKED beyond belief- it is an actual career with benefits (including health, dental, medical; 3 weeks paid vacation; paid holidays, etc.- you know like MOST careers.) I had absolutely NO guarantee that I was getting this job, that is why I took the other one. (Well, mainly because it my interview for the real estate company they put me on the spot & said, “If you want the job, then we’ll see you Monday morning.) I didn’t want to risk NOT having any job, that is why I took the real estate job- just to cover my behind.

I really hope you don’t think I am a bad person..but I’m REALLY excited about this new new job. I start next Tuesday…since Memorial Day is a holiday.

The BAD part though is that I have to tell the other company that I will have to quit. I feel bad…really bad- I’m SO not a confrontational person. I’m planning to tell them tomorrow morning when I first get in. I hope that they realize it was NOT them, it was just a better opportunity came up & I could not pass it up.

Any advice on what to say? And would you have done the same thing?

On to lunch- I had a pear around 11am…

peak into the pears

And for my actual lunch I had an apple, a Peach Chobani Greek Yogurt, and 1and 1/2 serving animal crackers. (but I think I forgot that picture)


Yep- definitely forgot the animal crackers.

I have noticed that when I’m at work, and not at home, I get hungry a LOT more often. Probably because my mind is going a million different ways.

Have you noticed this as well?

After work, I headed to my NEW job to fill out all of the final paperwork & became OFFICIAL. YAY!

Right now I’m making dinner & posting in between :) I’m making Jessica’s Lightened Up Chicken Parmesan- CANNOT wait to eat it!! The house smells of delicious-ness right now.

I’m back! :) We just ate dinner & I’m STUFFED! It was SOOOOOOOOOOOO good!! I love Chicken Parm, and this was like a restaurant had made it- PERFECTLY juicy- not dry at all. Thanks again for all of your wonderful recipes Jessica!

The recipe calls for tenderizing the chicken…but I don’t have a tenderizer- so I improvised:

rubber mallet- HA

Here’s the pre bake picture:

another close up- pre bake

 

mmmmm baked & ready!

On the side some plain Angel Hair pasta & Steamed Green beans with almonds.

My plate- looks like it's from a restaurant, eh?

I can’t get over that chicken parm- TRY it!!! Seriously.

Anyways, I’m off to spend some time with C & maybe have a treat later – Craig already mentioned something along the lines of “H, do you think we will be having something sweet later?!” LOL!…chocolate frozen yogurt is calling my name…

  

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Congrats on the job!! Coming form someone who despises her job, I can’t imagine how excited you must be. That is great!

    Hope you like the chicken parm. It’s one of our faves!

    Reply
  2. Congrats!

    Definitely take that job, benefits are a must. Don’t feel bad. It’s business. People are always coming and going and sometimes you just have to do what is right for you. They will find someone else. I mean in our economy EVERYONE is looking for work! Just be honest with them. You’ll do great :)

    Reply
  3. Congrats on the new job. I think you should definitely take it and not feel bad. It’s hard to pass up benefits! And good job with that workout.

    Reply
  4. Girl, don’t feel bad AT ALL on the job! That’s so exciting for you! Congratulations! In the end, you have to do what’s best for YOU, not for anyone else. I’m currently in the process of figuring out a possible job change too, so I know what you’re going through! YAY! What is your new job going to be?

    Reply
  5. Congrats on an even better job! Don’t feel bad!!!

    I’m actually the opposite, I am less hungry at work and am more likely to snack all day at home.

    Reply
  1. Camera Problem Resolved!! « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

