Changes of Plans

I GOT A NEW BLENDER!! WOOHOO! After the death of the blender yesterday, we headed to Bed Bath & Beyond to get a new one. (and because they always have those awesome 20% off coupons that we can use)

New blender

all shiny & clean :)

Last night we were supposed to have a sushi date, but we changed our mind & headed to Mellow Mushroom for some pizza instead. Pizza or sushi I am TOTALLY fine with ;) I ordered the Mega Veggie pizza (sun dried tomatos, spinach, green peppers, mushrooms, onions, tomatos, broccoli, feta, banana peppers, artichoke hearts & tofu!!) SO GOOD! Craig ordered the Mighty Meaty (pepperoni, Italian sausage, ham, ground beef & bacon) I laughed when we got our orders because they were COMPLETE opposites- haha :D
I ate half (2 slices) of the pizza & then brought the rest home.

half of pizza

leftovers.

After dining I had a craving for Frozen Yogurt- imagine that :) So we went to Simply Frozen Yogurt & I got the original tart flavor & blueberry mixed- SO GOOD!! & topped it with Fruity Pebbles- those are THE BEST in frozen yogurt. Never thought of it..but I love the fruity crunch. I got enough for 2 servings…of course- gotta be prepared!

mmmm..oh, I got the Fruity Pebbles & one vanilla wafer mashed up

We came home & watched The Stepfather with Sean from Nip/ Tuck- LOVED that show…so sad it’s over :(

Movie poster-The Stepfather

It was pretty good- I was surprised. And Penn Badley was in it..which was nice ;)

After the movie, I headed to bed- I was super tired.

This morning I got home & Craig & I headed to the gym TOGETHER :) I really love going together. Even if we don’t do the exact same things, it’s nice to have him there with me. And he is really enjoying the 14 day pass, I think I might even get him to sign up for a membership- WOOP WOOP! Next will be convincing him to go with me at 5am….HA! I’ve proposed the idea to him..and he just laughs..but I think he MIGHT just be considering it. Only time will tell.

I did an interval workout this morning, since today was another day off from Making the Cut:

Minute Speed
0- 2:00 5.5
2:00- 6:00 6
6:00- 8:00 6.5
8:00- 9:00 7
9:00- 10:00 6
10:00- 11:00 6.5
11:00- 12:00 7
12:00- 13:00 7.5
13:00- 14:00 6
14:00- 15:00 6.5
15:00- 16:00 7
16:00- 17:00 7.5
17:00- 18:00 8
18:00- 19:00 6
19:00- 20:00 6.5
20- 21:00 7
21:00- 22:00 7.5
22:00- 23:00 8
23:00- 24:00 8.5
24:00- 25:00 6
25:00- 26:00 7
26:00- 27:00 8
27:00- 28:00 9
28:00- 28:30 9.5
28:30- 29:00 10
29:00- 31:30 6.8

After the run, I did an ab workouts:
TWO rounds of this:
-50 crunches on Bosu ball
-10 ball passes
-10 v- ups
-10 v-crunches
-25 crunches with legs on Stability ball
-10 toe touch crunches

Not as long in the gym today- both of us are sore little pups today!! My upper body is feelin’ it – but in a good way.

Total time at gym: 42 minutes; Avg HR: 154, Max HR: 203; Calories burned: 454
Miles: 3.53        Splits: 10:02, 8:42, 8:01, 5:00 (last .53)

For breakfast I made Craig Bacon & Cheese Egg McMuffin Cups…but I substituted the bacon for sausage…and I didn’t have a large muffin cup, so I used a regular muffin pan- which made for an interesting mess- HA!

start out with whole wheat English muffins

see the mess- there was Egg everywhere....guess I should of used a big muffin tin....oh well!

C's breakfast

Apparently he really liked them- he ate all four of them!
For my breakfast, I made 2 egg whites with mushrooms & spinach..and a side of potatos for us to split.

Potatos cooking

My breakfast- that's a couple pear slices on the side..

Delicious breakfast :) Love Sunday morning breakfasts…especially since it’s really like a Saturday! ;)

This afternoon we were supposed to go lay out at the pool, but it was YUCKY out- rainy & really dark clothes..but, it’s looking better now- of course- it’s 3pm! We scratched that & I went to get groceries instead. Now we are just watching some baseball. Think we are going to skip lunch & just have an early dinner- since we are both still full from breakfast (we didn’t eat until around 11am)

We didn’t have any plans for tonight, but some friends called to see if we wanted to meet them later for a drink..or two :D They are moving back to Orlando today, so I think we are going to do that. I also have a new recipe that I’m making for dinner! Can’t wait.

How has your weekend been? Any picnic/ outdoor plans for tomorrow??

Catch ya later! Enjoy your ‘ Saturday’

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. yay for new blender!! thats awesome. I really need to get a new one too..

    froyo = ahmazing. glad to know I am not the only one who gets kiddie cereal as a topping :) haha

    Reply
  2. Sounds like a good workout to me! Yay on the new blender. Can’t be without one for long. Hope you’re having a great weekend!

    Reply
  3. Jackie

     /  May 30, 2010

    I’ve seen the stepfather twice. I love that movie (:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

