The Forgotten Ingredient

I’m back! Quick huh?!

So I wasn’t hungry for lunch today…I don’t know what happened to my hunger lately- it’s disappeared..but I figured I should eat something, so I had 1/2 an apple with cinnamon & 1 tsp peanut butter melted over it.

apple mix

I read my new Oxygen magazine while eating these. It is my favorite magazine!!

After we finished watching the World Cup :(- they should be SO proud though…great effort by those boys…we headed to the gym. I decided to do a chest/ triceps/ abs/ butt workout.

Exercise Reps Weight
Chest    
Flat Chest Press 3 sets of 6 reps 45lb. Bar + 12.5/ side
Dumbbell Chest Press 3 sets of 12 reps 15lb. Each hand
Seated Chest Press 3 sets of 12 reps 50lb.
Triceps    
Bench Dips 3 sets of 12 reps Body weight
Tricep Extension 3 sets of 12 reps 20lb. Weight
Tricep Rope Pulldown 3 sets of 12 reps 30lb.
Abs    
Bosu ball Crunches w/ 2 sets of 25 reps 20lb. weight
weight behind head    
Ball pass w/ Stability Ball 3 sets of 10 reps  
V-crunches 3 sets of 10 reps  
Hands on knees crunches 3 sets of 10 reps  
Left Oblique crunches 3 sets of 10 reps  
Right Oblique Crunches 3 sets of 10 reps  
Butt Exercises    
Left Fire Hydrants w/ Kickout 2 sets of 10 reps  
Right Fire Hydrants w/ Kickout 2 sets of 10 reps  
Fire Hydrants- Left side 2 sets of 10 reps  
Fire Hydrants- right side 2 sets of 10 reps  
Donkey Kicks – left 1 set of 10 5lb. Weight
Donkey Kicks- Right 1 set of 10 5lb. Weight

Then I finished up with 25 minutes on the elliptical- 7 resistance.
Total time: 1 hour, Max HR: 145, Avg HR: 107, Total Cals: 234

I started dinner this afternoon since it was in the crock pot. I used a recipe that I had found on Picky Palate- Crockpot Green Chili Chicken & Rice with Blue Corn Chip Crumbles. I made it for 2 people instead & TOTALLY FORGOT the corn chips- 
:( bummer!! & I knew the whole time that something was missing….

Crockpot Green Chili Chicken and Rice with Blue Corn Chip Crumbles

3-4  2 large boneless skinless chicken breasts, thawed

2 cans 98% fat free Cream of Chicken soup

4 0z can chopped green chilies

1 teaspoon cumin
1/2 teaspoon Kosher salt
1/4 teaspoon fresh cracked black pepper
1/4 teaspoon Lawry’s garlic salt with parsley

6 Cups 2 cups, steamed rice of choice
Blue Corn Tortilla Chips, crumbled for garnish totally forgot :(

1. Place chicken, soup, cumin, salt, pepper and garlic salt into crockpot on low.

Let cook for 6-8 hours or until chicken is fork tender and falls apart easily. With 2 forks, shred chicken in the sauce and season with additional seasonings if desired. Spoon over bowls of rice then garnish with crumbled tortilla chips.

The chicken mix all cooked up & ready to eat!

steamed rice

made some corn muffins on the side.

my plate (+ an extra corn muffin not pictured)

And since we didn’t get our usual frozen yogurt last night, we got some tonight :)
I got the new flavor- Pink Lemonade (non -dairy) with some fruit & Fruity pebbles! Fruity pebbles are my favorite topping!

What’s your favorite frozen yogurt topping??

Now I’m off to watch From Paris With Love with C :D

Have a great night!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Caramel + Oreos – DEFINITELY :-P

    Reply
  2. I love corn muffins…my favorite! Yours looked great!

    Reply
  3. very cool post

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

