We Have Success!

So we have SUCCESS!! I should of known where to look to find the perfect pizza crust recipe- of course- Jess :D I swear I owe her my life as much as I use her recipes!

When I saw her recipe for Whole Wheat Pizza Crust, I figured I would give it a try after my not so successful attempt the night before. You know what I loved most about this recipe?? How EASY it is. You don’t even need a mixer! You just need a spoon to mix everything with.

I followed her instructions EXACTLY.

Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour

1 teaspoon dry active yeast

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/2 cup lukewarm water

1 tablespoon olive oil

1 tablespoon honey

Combine flour, salt and yeast in a large bowl. Add water, honey and oil, mixing with a spoon to form into a ball. Continue mixing with your hands and kneed for about 60 seconds. Lightly oil bowl and add dough back in. Cover and let rise for 2-3 hours.

After 2-3 hours, remove from bowl and punch down. Roll back into ball and let sit for 30 minutes.

Lay on lightly floured surface and roll very thin. Top with toppings and bake at 375 degrees for 30 minutes.


I made the pizza for Craig- my sickness was getting the best of me that night & I was not hungry at all. My stomach was actually KILING me. But I did in fact sneak a BIG bite of the crust ;)



This crust is AWESOME. I will probably only be making homemade pizza crust from now on. We are spoiled by this. Craig really liked it too. He kept commenting on HOW good it was.

I have a new workout for you to try…it’s a little long, so you might want to use this on a day when you have a few extra minutes at the gym…or you could always split it up.
First I did Court’s 45 Minute Treadmill Workout- the walking one.

After doing this, I did a workout that I found on Oxygenmag.com.

The only thing that I changed was that I warmed up @ 4.0 for the first three minutes.

I wrapped up with the usual- ab exercies & butt exercises :D This was a great workout & my body was feeling good afterwards!

I also have ANOTHER recipe to share with ya! This is one that I made up with ingredients that I found in the fridge. You know those recipes that just kind of come together?? You always hope for the best, but you’re never 100% sure that it will work. Well, this was one of those :)

Chicken Stuffed with Spinach, Sundried Tomatos & Ricotta

-5 oz. chopped fresh spinach (or about a handful & a half)
-2 cloves garlic
-about 1/3 cup sun dried tomatos, chopped
-1/4 cup reduced fat feta cheese
-1/2 cup part skim ricotta cheese
-4-5 boneless, skinless chicken breasts- pounded thin
-garlic powder
-onion powder
-’Italian seasoning’
-toothpicks
-about 1/2 cup tomato sauce
-about 1/2 cup panko crumbs

Prep
1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
2. Heat a large non stick pan (or spray with Pam cooking spray) over medium high heat. Add chopped spinach to pan, stir fry about 1 minute. Add garlic & sun dried tomatos, cook about 1-2 minutes more, or until spinach has wilted.
 

3. Combine the spinach mixture with feta cheese & ricotta cheese.

4. Place chicken breasts on a flat surface. Sprinkle each the chicken breasts with garlic powder, onion powder & italian seasoning.

5. Place about 1-2 tbsp. of the spinach/ cheese mixture on each flattened chicken breast.

6. Roll up chicken breasts & secure with toothpicks. Place tomato sauce & panko crumbs in separate bowls. Dredge chicken breast in tomato sauce & then dip in the panko crumbs.

7. Bake about 35- 40 minutes.

Along with the chicken I made one of my all time favorite foods–

all together…

Now I have a question for you bloggers about your ‘media library.’ I keep getting error messages that I have reached my ‘quote’ and my new picture will not upload, so I have to go back & delete old photos. Which is why, if you go back to some of my first posts, there are no pictures. Is there a way to add more space without paying money? Or did you just bite the bullet & pay for additional media space? Please help! :)

Well, I hope you have a great day! I’ll be back soon with some more recipes & workouts for ya :D

Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Pizza looks amazing! I’m not sure about your error msg – maybe just bite the bullet? I don’t think I’ve blogged long enough to run into that issue yet :)

    Reply
  2. Your pizza looks amazing, I never have luck with wheat crusts! And I’m a big fan of the blue box as well, I’ve tried to eliminate boxed meals as much as possible but I can’t give it up!

    Reply
  3. Thanks for re-posting Jess’s recipe..I have all those ingredients and no reason I should go to town making this soon!

    Reply
  4. so I’m thinking… pizza this week for me!

    Reply
  5. High 5′s on pizza success. I love making my own dough. It’s so much easier than people tend to think. I like to add in ground flax and nutritional yeast flakes too.

    Reply
  6. Liz @ Blog is the New Black

     /  January 11, 2011

    Both recipes look divine!

    Reply
  7. MMMM. I have been wanting to make my own pizza and this looks really good. I think I’m going to make a supreme pizza using it your crust nom nom nom.

    Reply
  8. I used that pizza crust, too! It is superb, LOVE IT! It took me forever to find a good whole wheat crust though, I tried so many before I found that one!

    Reply
  9. I did that same workout today!
    And I actually have a recipe posted that’s almost exactly the same as that chicken one…isn’t it awesome?!? One of my faves…definitely gotta make it again soon! :)

    Reply
  10. Wow two good recipes in one post!? I want that chicken RIGHT now!! Looks really really good. Maybe a Sunday dinner :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

