Final Fitting DONE!

Happy New Week!

Sorry I didn’t get a chance to post yesterday- I was just spending the day with my family :) I was going to try to do one last night, but then I just thought I would save it for my post this morning. Also last night was FILLED with more wedding arts & crafts. I really think that from this weekend until the wedding will be FULL of me just working on stuff for the wedding.

Anyways, yesterday I went for my final fitting for my wedding dress! Although I cannot show you pictures of the dres…sorry- the mister might see- I CAN show you the outfit that my Mom picked out for the wedding. We went to the mall Saturday morning & spent the full day shopping. The funny thing is that we ended up going BACK to the original store. It’s funny how it ends up that way sometimes! :) My Mom looked beautiful in her outfit & the picture does not do it justice, but you will get the idea of the outfit. (& it’s kind of grainy because I took it with my cell phone)

She might want to kill me for putting this picture up..but I think she looks pretty :) The top is like a swirl design- with black & gold. It’s really nice- it helps to see it in person- you can see more of the detail. I like the hint of gold in it,makes it kind of *pop!*

The bottom is actually black pants, but you cannot tell they are pants from the picture, right?? Looks like a skirt. My Mom just doesn’t really like skirts or dresses. It’s hard for her to find skirts or dresses that fit her well since she is so short. She’s a real shorty (sorry Mom :), I think it’s cute!) ; she is only 4′ 11″! The way that most dresses & skirts fall just don’t fit right. She said she would wear one if I wanted, but I really just want her to be comfortable & feel beautiful.

Once we picked out her outfit, it was off to my fitting! I only had to get it hemmed a TINY bit shorter- about 1/2″. Since my heels for the wedding are 5″, I could of gotten away with no hemming, but I really just wanted it a TAD shorter. I was just worried that I would trip over the front. :/

We spent the rest of the day running errands & MORE shopping :) I picked up a few new outfits & various other things too! We saw this table at Old Navy & I was in PIG heaven!!

OMG- LOVE LOVE LOVE this little pig display :) You know..my pig obsession ;)

My Mom was also a lovely model of the Easter bunny ears..

As soon as I took the picture, I said ‘ooooo this is BLOG worthy’ ;) She goes ‘ooohh no no no!’ Haha! I hope she doesn’t mind- I think it’s too funny & cute :)

See, we know how to have a good time together :D

Oh, we also ran to Total Wine to hunt for this specific wine that my Mom could NOT find in Jacksonville. The good thing is she found it!! I also picked up some things for my bachelorette party, which is in two weeks :) Well, less than that now! I got one of Steph’s (my future sister in law) favorite wines- it’s called Jam Jar.

This wine is SO good! I’m not really a big sweet wine drinker & it’s not super super sweet- but it’s SO good! I can only have one glass, because it is pretty sweet, but it is some of my favorite wine as well.

The rest of the night on Saturday was spent just watching some basketball with Craig..and then I called it an early night & went to bed at 9pm…haha! Really it was 10pm since the time skipped ahead & I had to be up early for a run on Sunday.

Sunday morning started out with a great 6 mile run & then a full body workout. I will post it in the ‘strength training’ tab because I think it was great & you would enjoy it :) After I got my workout in, we headed to Dexter’s in Winter Park to meet up with my sister & brother in law…and of course my cute as EVER nephew! :) I have a bunch of pictures to show you..so here you go- picture overload:

ETHAN!!! :D


Daddy & Ethan


Aunt Holly (me :) ) & Ethan


Uncle Craig, Me & Ethan :)


Look at these socks!! They look like little shoes! I thought they were so cute. He has a ton of them.

^That would be my FAVORITE picture of the day! How stinkin’ cute is he!?! Ok, maybe I am a biased Aunt, but I just LOVE that little face!! He is getting such a personality too- it is adorable.

Well, I guess I’m off to tackle some work. This week is actually a short week for me this week- we are taking off Friday. We have a bunch of meetings for the wedding this Friday, and we couldn’t do them all over the weekend, so we had to take off. (oh, darn ;) )

I hope you are off to a GREAT start today as well :D I’ll catch ya later alligators ;)

Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. I love your top in the pictures with your nephew!

    Those pigs are TOO cute! I was just in our Old Navy yesterday though and didn’t see any there :( Maybe they’re coming soon?

    Reply
  2. Sounds like you had a great weekend! Your mom’s outfit is gorgeous! and I’m sure yours will be, too!! Your nephew is adorable! I love the face he’s making in the 1st picture..too cute!

    Reply
  3. You look beautiful Holly. Your moms outfit (and your mom) are adorable!

    Reply
  4. Youre gonna be a gorgeous bride! I can’t wait to see those pics. And now I will try that wine. I heard about it. :)

    Reply
  5. Sounds like you had a great weekend! Your Mom’s outfit is beautiful!!

    Reply
  6. What gorgeous pictures!! What an awesome weekend :)

    Reply
  7. I love your mom’s top! So pretty! :)

    Ethan is adorable and you are so gorgeous! I can’t wait to see your wedding dress!!!

    Reply
  8. That picture of you and Ethan is absolutely adorable! :)

    Reply
  9. Gosh girl you are SO freakin’ pretty.
    I lost your blog for awhile then found a comment you’d written and panicked because I was worried I’d missed the wedding!!!! So glad I didn’t. Your mama is going to be one beautiful MotB

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

