Bachelorette Party!!

Good Morning!!

Are you ready for this?! I have the bacheloretty party re-cap for you! :) I had SO MUCH FUN!! It was a great weekend with the girls.

It is a lot of pictures- so be ready!

Thursday:

I had to work during the day (I didn’t want to have to take an extra unneccesary day) & I picked Steph up at the airport at 7pm.  Before picking her up, I hit the mall to waste some time & to look for a few outfits for the weekend.
We were kind of taking it easy Thursday, so I took Steph out to dinner- we went to Shari- the same place that Craig & I went for Valentine’s day.  Shari is my favorite restaurant & I think they have the BEST sushi in town. I didn’t take any pictures that night because we really just went to dinner & then came home & talked for a while. Don’t ya just love having girl talk?? It was so fun :)

I don’t know if you remember, but I told you that I had to tell you something that would be happening on Thursday..but I couldn’t until it happened because it was a surprise. What happened was that I asked Steph to be my Maid of Honor!!!!! :D She said she would love to. I was so very happy :) She has been helping me so much with the wedding & planning my surprise bridal shower & bachelorette party. And even though I have only known her for 2 years, she really is one of my best friends. I know I can count on her FOR ANYTHING. This weekend just proved it even more!

Friday:
-Steph & I got up- I headed to the gym & once I got back we went to the pool for a few hours. Once we got back, we showered & figured we would do some shopping! I mean what bachelorette party weekend is complete without a little shopping?!
-Once we finished up our shopping, we came home & got ready to go to happy hour at Spice in downtown Orlando. I invited my Mom to join us for the evening- I knew she would love it! Dinner eneded up being at Spice too- my Sister & friend Cori also joined the 3 of us.

(me, my mom & steph)

(Cori & me- scary close up- lol!)


(Sorry BAD quality- taken with my cell phone- we had to send this picture to some of the ladies in my soon-to-be family!- the shot we are taking is Tuaca- the shot the ladies in Craig’s family ALSO do..so of course I had to take one :) )

-The rest of Friday night was spent at another local bar/ lounge kind of place in Downtown Orlando called Hue. We just got a few drinks & sat around & chatted!

Saturday:
-Steph & I got up & headed straight (our appointment was at 10am) to the spa to get manicures & pedicures. We also met up with my Mom & sister. After our manicures & pedicures were done, we went to the hotel pool while waiting for my mom & sister to finish up. The hotel that we went to was the Grand Bohemian in Downtown Orlando. The really cool thing about the pool is that it is on the 6th floor & on the roof top.

We were out there for about an hour & we were roasting! It was SO hot & we were both getting kind of red, even though we had sun block on.

-After my Mom & sister were ready, we went  & grabbed some lunch. After lunch Steph & I went shopping at the Orlando outlets for a bit before our next big adventure.

-At 5pm we had an private party booked (Steph booked it for the party :) ) at Vixen Fitness. Vixen Fitness is a REALLY cool place- you can take pole dancing classes, lap dancing classes & a few other ones. The inside was just AWESOME though!! We did Pole dancing class & Lap dancing- SO MUCH FUN!!! I thought I was going to be nervous, or make a fool of myself, but I actually REALLY enjoyed it!!


(Cori, Me & Steph)


^Makin’ it rain ;)


(Me & Cori)


(Steph, my sister, Cori & myself- sorry my eyes look all CRAZY, but it was such a cute picture besides that. )

We all had so much fun! Steph said next time she has to be down here for work, she is going to make sure that we go to one of the regular classes :) I know it would be a GREAT upper body workout!!!

-Once the class was over at 6pm, we all headed back to get ready for dinner. Steph & I got a taxi & headed to Winter Park. We met up with my sister & Cori at 310 on Park Avenue.  I really was NOT hungry at all, but knew I had to eat something if we were going to go out drinking after- so Steph & I split a few appetizers- SO GOOD!! We spent a few hours at 310- just talking about life- like I said, I just love girl talk :) Once we were done, my sister dropped the three of us off downtown so that we could practice the dance moves we learned at Vixen ;) Haha- just kidding!

-We ended up going to a few of the clubs/ bars in Downtown Orlando, one of them being one of the newer clubs- it is called Touch. I honestly had NO idea about any of the clubs downtown since I have not been down there in FOREVER! I actually had to Google ‘Downtown Orlando’ before going out so that we could figure out where we wanted to go- lol!! :) But while we were at Touch, one of my favorite DJs from a local radio station was there. I was so excited & of course had to get a picture! :)

 Doesn’t he kind of look like A-Rod?? mmmm ;)

Around 2am, we called it a night..I was just SO tired & Steph had to leave the house at 5am for her flight home. Her Goddaughter was getting baptized & she couldn’t miss it.

Sunday:
-I actually got up really early..I could NOT sleep in. I ran to the grocery store, got groceries & then started cleaning the whole house.

-Around noon I started on a TON of wedding arts & crafts- including center pieces, favors & a few other little things. My Mom & sister came over around 1pm to help me with them. We did not finish the favors yet, but we are close!! I just need to go & get more supplies.


(^ the diaster in the living room- it got even worse- the whole floor was covered! :) )

Around 5pm, they left & I headed to the airport to pick Craig up.

So there ya go- my Bacheloretty Party re-cap :) I hope you enjoyed- I know I sure enjoyed the WHOLE weekend! SO.MUCH.FUN! And even though, yes, I did miss Craig, I was having so much fun the whole time that I did not think about missing him too much- ya know what I mean?!

Hope you have a great day! :D

Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Amy @ countrystrong21

     /  March 28, 2011

    Sounds like a blast!! I’m glad you had fun and didn’t think about missing Craig too much.

    Hope you have a marvelous Monday!

    Reply
  2. Aww sounds like so much fun!! I love girl talk too, that is the #1 thing I miss about being back home!

    Reply
  3. What an awesome weekend!! I’m so glad you had so much fun. I love that your mom came to dinner! So sweet!

    Reply
  4. Sounds like you had a great weekend girl!!!

    Reply
  5. Sounds and looks fabulous Holly! I’m glad you had so much fun. I remember mine very fondly as one of the best weekends in my life!

    Reply
  6. So exciting! The pole dancing looks like so much fun!

    Reply
  7. It looks like so much fun! My best friend teaches a pole class (which I’ve yet to try), but it sounds like a fun way to get exercise!

    Reply
  8. Ooh my goodness that looks like so much fun Holly! I’m glad you enjoyed it girl. I’m like you, even if I go to bed late late-I wake up so early.

    Reply
  9. Looks like you had an awesome weekend! I would love to do a class at Vixen fitness someday and a bachelorette party there is an amazing idea!

    Reply
  10. I’ve been thinking about doing one of those classes for fun with my girlfriends! So fun :)
    Steph sounds like a perfect best friend! I always wake up early… its a curse!

    Reply
  11. I’m so glad you had a fabulous weekend! :D
    You’re motivating me to try one of those classes! haha

    Reply
  12. What a great party!! I love the pole dancing class! I would love to do that :D

    Reply
  13. Oh my goodness, Holly, it looks like you had a GREAT time! And I love the idea of the pole dance/lap dance class! I might just steal that idea for a friend’s bachelorette party! ;)

    Reply
  14. HOW FUN!!! I wana go!!!!!! i am so glad you had so much fun- you deserved it!

    Reply
  15. THose are the BEST pictures i’ve seen on a blog in a while Im so jealous! looks like you had a great time! You have an amazing bod and face girlie! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

