Single Cookie Recipe.

Happy Middle of the Week…one day closer to Friday :)

I don’t know if you remember when I told you last week that Craig was not feeling too well. Well he ended up going to the doctor last Thursday afternoon to find out what was going on. He said it felt like there was a lump in his throat & it hurt to just swallow. As soon as he got to the doctor, they told him he had strep throat. I was joking with him & told him it was ‘avengence of Vegas!’ I think he got it from all of his traveling to Las Vegas for his bachelor party….and well, the lack of sleep & abuse to his body. (like LOTS of alcohol over the whole bachelor party weekend- boys will be boys, right?! ;) )

The doctor prescribed him some amoxicilian & he was feeling much better. At the Orioles game, he was back to his old self! I was happy that the ‘funk’ was finally out of his body.

Looks like I got my hopes up too soon. He came home last night & said that he just wasn’t feeling right…again. :( Poor guy! I gave him some more E-mer-gen-c & some DayQuil. I told him just to take a little nap before dinner just to see if maybe it was that he was tired. Not so much luck. He is still feeling whatever this ‘funk’ is that he has. But hopefully it will pass soon.

I always find it funny how grown men can be such little babies when they are sick. Don’t get me wrong, I actually think it’s really cute & I make sure to take good care of him. He just gets the puppy dog eyes & I melt. :) He also knows that when he is sick, I typically make him a treat. I guess I’m just a sucker from the puppy dog eyes ;)

Yesterday, while he was napping, I was thinking of what I could make. Craig LOVES chocolate chip cookies. If he even smells a chocolate chip cookie, he turns into the cookie monster! :) I didn’t feel like making a whole batch of cookies because we never end up eating them all…so I figured out a way to make just ONE cookie. The best part is that you can make the batter in one small cereal bowl!!

Single Cookie Recipe

Ingredients:
-1 tbsp. white sugar
-1 tbsp. light brown sugar
-1 tbsp. butter, melted
-2 tbsp. mini chocolate chips
-1 tbsp. almond milk
-1/8 tsp. vanilla extract
-1/8 tsp. salt
-1/8 tsp. baking soda
-1/4 cup flour

Preparation:
1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees.
2. Mix together all of the ingredients, except for the flour.

3. Once that is well mixed, add the flour & stir to combine. Stir until the batter is no longer lumpy.

4. Place the batter on a greased cookie sheet & flatten so that it bakes evenly. Bake for about 12 minutes, or until golden brown.

Now it is a rather LARGE cookie, so you could always make two cookies out of the batter if you wanted.  I knew Craig would not mind a bigger than normal cookie..I mean he IS the cookie monster ;)

It’s pretty funny how a cookie can suddenly make Craig feel so much better. :) Hey, whatever works, right?!

Now if I can only find the magical cookie that suddenly makes it Friday..and not Wednesday ;) Can you tell I’m ready for the weekend?!

Just so you know, you can change the chocolate chips out for different ingredients- like peanut butter for a peanut butter cookie…or you could just leave the chips out completely & have a sugar cookie! There are so many different options.

What is your favorite type of cookie?? Mine is Oatmeal Raisin- but they have to be chewy, not crunchy.

Let me know if you try it- I’m sure it will brighten up any day!

Have a great day!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

23 Comments

  1. Hope Craig feels better soon!! It’s no fun being sick!! I think my favorite cookies are buckeyes (chocolate peanut butter balls) but it’s hard to pick just one favorite. I never turn down a cookie!! : )

    Reply
  2. Wow that is awesome! I may have to try this soon. My favorite cookie is peanut butter chocolate chip. Or garbage cookie where they add everything under the sun, chocolate chips, nuts, peanut butter. Yummy.

    Reply
  3. yummy! This is great because alot of times I don’t make dessert b/c I know I will just eat it all hah, but if I can just make one thats perfect!! My favorite cookies are Selma Cookies. They are huge my favorite flavor is pb chocolate!!

    Reply
  4. Ha – what a great idea to make a single-serve batch of cookie dough! Hmmm, I suspect it might not even make it into the oven if I were to whip it up. Yum, I love oatmeal raisin, too! And definitely chewy. :)

    Reply
  5. Ick, hope he feels better soon and that you don’t end up sick too!

    Reply
  6. I love single cookie and muffin recipes! I love to bake but usually turn away from it because I don’t want an entire batch of stuff sitting around the house!

    My favorite cookie is oatmeal raisin as well!

    Reply
  7. Thanks for sharing, I LOVE single dessert recipes! And I’m glad to hear he’s doing better :)

    Reply
  8. Amy @ countrystrong21

     /  April 6, 2011

    Yum! That cookie looks awesome and is the perfect thing if you have a craving for a cookie but don’t want the temptation of having a whole batch of cookies around the house. You’re awesome for coming up with this recipe!

    Reply
  9. Oh this is great! I love the idea of having a cookie fresh out of the oven every time. I’ll definitely be trying this!

    Reply
  10. I’m a fan of chewy cookies too…sugar is my favorite!

    Reply
  11. Love this! Easy to way to satisfy a craving without making a whole giant batch. Much easier on those of us with no self control (me). Haha.

    Reply
  12. Love that you made him one giant cookie! :)

    -courtney

    Reply
  13. This is sooooooooooo rad. One cookie that is the size of my face!

    Reply
  14. OMG I love this recipe, especially as a single girl who is always one handful away from eating the whole bag of cookies! Maybe, I’ll do it with crasins and white chocolate chips. Yummy :-)

    Reply
  15. Lola

     /  April 6, 2011

    Ohh!! Same here.. I am lying in bed at this very moment. I went down to Florida for Habitat for Humanity during Spring Break. In the middle of the trip, I got really sick. When I came back the doctor said it was strep. I was prescribed some amoxicillin and took me 7 days to feel better. A few days after that, the sore throat came back, then went away, and now some sort of severe cold thing.

    Reply
  16. gosh, I love oatmeal chocolate chip. but I agree. It HAS to be chewy!

    Reply
  17. Aww I hope Craig feels better soon!
    My favorite kind of cookie is sugar with M&Ms in it! Nommmm!

    Reply
  18. I’m all about the chewy white chocolate macademia cookies..although you can’t go wrong with classic chocolate chip! Now if only this could be cooked in the microwave…

    Reply
  19. Omg that cookie is huge!! Hope Craig feels better soon :D

    Reply
  20. that is a BIG OLE COOKIE!
    that looks awesome!!!! love you sugar!

    Reply
  21. poor guy, strep throat is no fun. But you are a good fiancee for fixing him that cookie. I bet it cured him!

    Reply
  1. Single Cookie Recipe. (via Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices) « bluberrypickin

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

