Top Ten Tuesday

Good Morning!!

Hope you’re ready for another round for my top ten favorite things lately. They are in no particular order…just the order that I thought of them :)

10. BodyRock TV

Even though Zuzana’s outfits can be a bit, ummm revealing, (the one above is nothing- just take a peep on the website, you’ll know exactly what I mean! ;) ) her workouts are AWESOME!! I have done a lot of them- just check out my daily workouts tab for some links to my favorite workouts. Most of them can be done with just your body weight, which is very convenient & you can do them at home!

9. Stouffer’s Easy Express Meals

We tried the chicken teriyaki last week & I was actually REALLY impressed. Normally I NEVER buy bagged meals, but I do like to keep the freezer stocked with quick meal ideas. When I happened to see a coupon for a $1 off one of these meals I figured I would give it a go. Typically they are always really salty, or the meat in the bag  is all fat. This one was NOT like that at all. It was actually nicely cut white meat, and it was not too salty. It might be a bit more than I would add when cooking..but it wasn’t excessive.

8. My DV-R

Seriously, what in the world did we do before DVRs?! I have no idea. I LOVE my DVR. I would miss most of my shows if I did not have one. Most nights I’m in bed by 8:30pm (Grandma Holly for ya ;) ) & some of my favorite shows come on after that time. I love just having days where I can just sit on the couch & catch up on all of my shows.

7. My Ravens blanket. (I should re-phrase that…it USED to be Craig’s…but then I came along ;) )

Even though it’s Florida and it’s nearly 90 degrees outside everyday, I still use this blanket every.single.night. Like at this very moment I have my blanket on. (& I think it is like 90 degrees out..for real!- haha!) Maybe it’s just a comfort thing..who knows! But I ALSO always have to sleep with a comforter on- I cannot sleep with just a sheet over my body. Good thing I FINALLY convinced Craig that we need to keep it colder in this house. I swear he was trying to roast me! :) When I had my apartment, I would keep the temperature at 65 degrees at night…it’s how I was most comfortable. I think Craig thought I was a polar bear. :)

6. Hand Sanitizer.

I ALWAYS use hand sanitizer. I carry one with me at all times. Germ freak?! Why, yes, yes I am! :) I don’t know..just things really creep me out- like touching gas pumps, or bathroom doors. Ew. I’ve seen those studies on germs- grosses me out. Ekk! You should see the bottle of hand sanitizer that I keep at my desk….it’s big…and I re-fill it ALL of the time. I think the office has to order new hand sanitizer re-fill bottles for me about every other week.

5. Saltines.

Love em’. Always have, probably always will. Although I’ve never done the ‘saltine challenge.’ (Where you try to eat 5 saltines without drinking water) I think I might just be able to accomplish it….hmmmm. ;) The only probably is that when I open up a ‘sleeve’ of crackers is that I will typically eat the ENTIRE sleeve of crackers. It’s bad. That’s why I don’t keep them in the house. I just ‘borrow’ (I just don’t give them back) a bunch of them whenever they come with a meal at a restaurant- you know the pack of two crackers. Self control.

4. Workout Gloves.

I don’t know what I would do without my gloves. They have saved my hands from so many blisters. I actually need to buy another pair soon- the ones I have are kind of wearing down. I recommend them to everyone! They are especially nice when you are doing exercises like hanging abs or pull ups.

3. Gain Laundry Detergent.

The only laundry detergent that I buy. The smell is the best. Nothing like a big ol’ clean pile of laundry. When I finish laundry, and before I fold it, I always sit on the ground & then dump the laundry all around me & just lay in it. It’s my favorite part about doing laundry!

^Just like that ;)

2. Tony’s Creole Seasoning

This is a really good ‘overall’ seasoning. I really like putting it on egg whites, or on french fries. Adds a little ‘kick’ to any meal!

1. Hot glue gun.

I don’t know how I would ever be able to complete all of these wedding crafts recently, without my hot glue gun! It’s definitely been a life saver!! Although I have burned my fingers way too many times- I am too embarassed to admit exactly HOW many times ;)

Questions for Y-O-U:
1. Have you ever done a BodyRock TV workout? If so, which one is your favorite? (Links are awesome!! :) )
2. What temperature do you sleep at during the night?
3. What is your favorite frozen food item? (Like for use in a quick meal- not ice cream ;) )

Hope you have a great day!! :D

Previous Post
Leave a comment

27 Comments

  1. I totally must sleep with the comforter no matter how warm it is. I definitely prefer to sleep in a cooler room but then it makes getting out of bed so hard! I always use a blanket when cuddling on the couch watching TV or reading. It’s just one of those things that I MUST do!

    My favorite frozen food item is frozen veggie!! I can always find the veggie I’m looking for regardless of the season!

    Reply
  2. I am the same way with the sheet thing. I can’t sleep with just a sheet over me–it has to be a thick, heavy comforter. And to sleep without ANY sort of sheet/blanket….unthinkable!

    Reply
  3. I love my glue gun too!! N it was only 1.99 :)

    Reply
  4. I’ve seen some of her workouts, but never done any of them. I like it COLD when I sleep, but that’s the only time I want it cold. I don’t know how people lift without gloves. I have 2 pairs (one is in gym bag and other in my gym room).

    Reply
  5. I need it extremely warm under my covers. We are twinnies because I seriously cannot sleep without socks and without a big ole blanket. I would rather be sweating out the ying yang then be cold.

    Reply
  6. I am lovin so many items on today’s top 10 list.

    BodyRock TV – Never done it but I’m in a workout rut so perhaps I’ll give it a go
    SALTINES – OMG I thought I was weird for not being able to keep Saltines in the house. So good to know I’m not the only one. When I get sick, it is hard, because I crave saltines, yet I am afraid to buy them in fear of eating them all. oh and I’ve definitely beaten the “saltine challenge.” What’s your fave topping? I like jelly on them but I’m tellin ya, honey mustard is delish too!
    Frozen Meals – Hey, I embrace prepared food. We’re busy woman. Sometimes you just gotta do what’s fast and easy ;-)

    Reply
    • Hahhahaha! I love saltines :D Ooo for favorite topping- OMG- we cracker twins for REAL- I LOVE honey mustard on mine. I always dunk them in the salad dressing when I eat them with salads…which is everytime I eat salads- lol!
      I also like to make little mini pb & j’s out of them- delish!!

      Reply
  7. I HAVE to sleep under my comforter even when it’s summer lol! So normally my apartment is like 70 degrees year round.

    I also looove hand sanitizer. I have one in my purse, one in my car, and two in my apartment lol!

    Reply
  8. We have discussed this but yes, the Body Rock videos are a bit risk-ay! I am always chuckling a bit when I watch them to try to figure out the moves; their breathing distracts me too lol
    My favorites are the 550 rep one which we talked about and this one, http://www.bodyrock.tv/2011/03/25/300-rep-workout-awesome-routine-for-fat-loss/
    Sometimes I combine both of these for a killer workout that always leaves my butt and inner thighs sore!
    Oh and I love saltines too (like, alot!) but that challenge is IMPOSSIBLE at least for me! Your mouth gets too dried out from all the tasty crackers :) I would give it a try though, I would love to hear if you do!

    Reply
  9. I want a DVR! But I am cheap and am about to be a full time student again so I can’t afford it! :(

    Reply
  10. It has to be COLD in my room..window open, fan on. Then you feel oh so cozy under the covers.

    I really like Arm and Hammer detergent since I have sensitive skin and this doesn’t leave clothes feeling oily or soapy. Love.

    Reply
  11. I like it to be COLD when I sleep. I love to burrow down under the covers!

    Reply
  12. I’m imagining you rolling around in your clean laundry and laughing. LOVE YOU!

    Reply
  13. Amy @ countrystrong21

     /  April 19, 2011

    I’m not sure what temperature our house is set for at night but it doesn’t really matter to me because I sleep in the basement so it is ALWAYS a few degrees colder there. I love to be cozy under my covers but if I’m freezing when I am trying to fall asleep it doesn’t work out so well for me. Same with being too hot.

    I haven’t done a work out from this BodyRock TV you speak of but I think I might have to check it out and give it a try since you say you can do some with just your own body weight.

    Recently my family found a box of frozen battered shrimp at Sam’s Club that is super fast to make. Just head some oil in a pan or a deep fryer and plop the shrimp in for a few minutes and before you know it they’re done!

    Reply
  14. Ditto on the hand sanitizer. I used to carry a HUGE bottle in my purse. And then about 5 people gifted me travel size dispensers, haha. I guess it was embarrasing to them to have me pull out my bottle at restaurants… Oh well, I’m a germ FREAK. I never was until I started working with children. Then I got sick. Weekly. Now I’m packin’ sanitizer 24/7.

    Reply
  15. Oooh what a great list! We don’t have cable so a DVR is pointless for us, BUT! We have Netflix and Hulu and I could say the same thing you said about your DVR about those two. So glad they are in my life now, haha!

    And Gain is my favorite scent too! Especially the joyful expressions one! :)

    Reply
  16. OMG. Your cat on the bed with the laundry. SO CUTE!!

    Reply
  17. I STILL have never tried BodyRock TV, but I waaaaanna! and I’m addicted to TiVo. Completely obsessed. I have no idea what I’d do without it.

    Reply
  18. I remember the first time my bf showed my one of Zuzana’s videos, she’s so effin amazing and has the body to match!!! I’m a total saltine junkie too, I usually grab one when I head to the kitchen. Funny I didn’t know you lived in Florida, we’re practically neighbors ;)

    Reply
  19. yaaay bodyrock!

    Reply
  20. My favorite frozen food items are probably Morningstar products or Kashi vegetarian meals:) I really like to be cool when I sleep, too!

    Reply
  1. Not So Top Ten. « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

