Welcome to the Ravens, JIMMY SMITH!

Hey there!

Happy FRIDAY :D

Sorry, this is going to be really short & it’s really random. Yes, another random post for you. :) I was up late last night watching the NFL draft! I know, you are in total shock ;) Just kidding! I think I have a slight obsession with football. I was getting goosebumps just watching it…I cannot wait for fall. We are hoping to go to at least 2 Ravens games this year, & maybe squeeze in one more in California in December…we shall see!

…..& now with the 27th pick the Baltimore Ravens pick:

JIMMY SMITH!!!!!!! Welcome to the RAVENS! You better get ready for one HECK of a year ;)

Did you watch the draft? If you are a football fan, what is your favorite team?

& If you are a Pittsburgh Steeler fan, then you should see yourself elsewhere, well except you Lexie ;) I’m kidding..sort of ;) You just have to promise not to leave any mean comments about the Ravens, then we can all be friends :D

I’m so glad that at the draft they made sure to have a moment of silence for the people affected by all of the storms in Alabama & all of the other states that have been hit with all of this NASTY weather. If you know of anyone that was hit by these storms I hope that they are OK & that they are getting the help that they need, if they need help.

Can you believe that there was a tornado that was a mile wide, with winds of 260 mile +, & it last for OVER 300 miles?!?

I just keep seeing all of the news on these storms & it makes me so sad. I read that it was also VERY, VERY rare for a storm to occur of this size. They said it was pretty much ‘the perfect storm.’

I sure hope the people of these areas are able to recover quickly.

On a lighter note, the big question of the day:
Are you watching the Royal Wedding today???

I think they are SUCH a beautiful couple!!!

I am trying to convince my boss to let us watch it today at work. I think I might be able to get him to see WHY we should be able to watch it…I mean it’s so much more important than work ;)

I have the whole thing DV-Red just in case he won’t let us watch it. I can’t wait to see it! All of this wedding talk is just so exciting to me…& it reminds me that we have less than a month until we are getting married :D

I don’t know if you noticed, but I have been messing around with my how my blog looks. I have been trying out a bunch of different themes & seeing which ones I like best. I’m still not completely happy with this one, but out of all of them that I have looked at, this is my favorite.

I’m thinking that I really want to switch to self-hosting my blog…but I’m not sure how much it will cost..and which host site is the best to go with. I’m doing a lot of researching, but if you have any advice, please let me know.  I have just been having a LOT of problems with WordPress. I know I said it yeasterday, but in case you missed it, the ‘comments’ section in post was ‘turned off’ automatically. I did NOT do that & I have NO idea why it posted like that. Hopefully it doesn’t do that today as well. Since I write the posts the night before & then ‘schedule’ them for the next morning, I normally don’t even look at my blog until about 3 hours after the post went up.

I was just bummed that it happened & also that whenever I add pictures to my post, it automatically puts them at the beginning. So I have to either move them down with my mouse (if I can) or I have to keep re-trying to add the picture in the correct spot.

Any advice or suggestions would be MUCH MUCH appreciated :)

Well, I’m off!! I hope you have a WONDERFUL day! & YAY that it’s Friday :D
Any fun plans this weekend??? I know we will be continuing to watch the draft (it’s Thursday- Saturday) & then we have some wedding stuff to work on too.

Have a good day & I’ll catch up with you later :)

Previous Post
Leave a comment

18 Comments

  1. And yet again I like the new look!
    I use BlueHost and am enjoying it so far. Computers and me often don’t mix so I did have to pay someone to transfer my blog to this site. Other than that though, the price is not too bad- it’s about $7.00 per month and so far I have been enjoying it. Honestly though, I am probably not taking advantage of what the site has to offer because I am so NOT tech-savvy, so having a person who knows computers around would be quite helpful!
    I hope your boss allows you to watch the royal wedding coverage! I am lovin her dress :D

    Reply
  2. I love the new layout. I actually really want a self hosted blog too. I hear its not as bad as you think to move. I’m thinking it will be a summer project for me.

    I love that you posted about the NFL draft…I was actually watching too. God knows someone needs to help the Panthers. lol. ;)

    Reply
  3. I watched the wedding! You will love it, especially if you’re extra excited to be a bride yourself :)

    Reply
  4. I like the new layout!
    I was definitely watching the royal wedding. What a fairy tale!

    Reply
  5. I just made the switch to self hosting and did the whole thing by myself. It took a little time and research but it was a great accomplishment. I am using Dreamhost and have had no problems so far. I did outsource the creation of my theme to a professional. If you have any questions about making the switch to self hosting let me know…I’d be more than happy to help!

    Reply
  6. I watched the wedding and I thought it was great! Kate looked stunning and her dress was absolutely beautiful! :)

    Reply
  7. I like the new look!!!!

    I am a Pats fan :D Did you see the guy we drafted last night??!?!! He’s a GIANT! haha

    Reply
  8. I bleed Black & Gold… but our love of greek yogurt can make our friendship work, right?

    Reply
  9. I like the new look! Super cute! WordPress did that to me yesterday too. No comments…it was so frusterating! I personally just see blogging as a hobby so while it was annoying it wasn’t a big enough deal to me to make me want to look into self hosting.

    Reply
  10. I’d love to self-host eventually but not until I prove to myself I’m good at this :-) hehe. OMG the wedding was amazing. Kate is gorgeous. I hope it got you pumped for your sure-to-be magical day!

    Reply
  11. I loved the wedding! Kate was stunning and graceful! Can’t wait to see how stunning you look at your wedding:)

    Reply
  12. I am paying to get mine transferred over because I am lazy.. but I know a lot of bloggers switch on their own. Ask Holly the everythingtarian for tips!

    Reply
  13. Cute look! I would like to switch mine up but I have to patience or skills for that haha And Kate looked so pretty! I missed the ceremony but caught the balcony kiss :D

    Reply
  14. I watched the draft last night!!! I’m a Redskins fan :)
    I would like mine transferred but I’m not sure how to go about it!
    I watched the royal wedding this morning too…gorgeousness!

    Reply
  15. i love love your new look- so classy!
    i didnt watch the royal wedding :( but kate looked awesome!

    Reply
  16. Christine

     /  April 30, 2011

    I love the new look!

    I too was up late watching the draft and I’m a die hard Ravens fan as well. Welcome Jimmy and all the other guys to the B-more family! We go to atleast one away game a year and plan on going to the game in San Diego too! Cali in December…sign me up!

    Reply
  17. I know, those tornados were so scary!! I can’t believe it.
    I think you should self host, but I might wait till after your wedding. Its kinda a pain at the beginning, but worth it. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

