Not So Top Ten.

Good Morning!

Guess what?! You made it past Monday, now it’s all uphill from here, right? ;) My Monday FLEW by- I seriously got to work, realized it was time for lunch & then all of the sudden it was 5pm. Nuts! But I LOVE that. I love being busy..especially on a Monday.

Anyways, I thought I would change up my Top 10 Tuesday & do my not so Top 10 Tuesday. :) These happen to be things that are just annoying me lately, or that I simply just don’t get.

They are in no particular order…just what happens to come to mind first.

1. Traffic.

Grr! Who doesn’t traffic annoy…. I just hate when there is a hold up because of a bunch of people LOOKING at an accident…or a police officier stopped on the side of the road. I was an HOUR & a half late to work one day last week because of people just looking at a cop car. The accident had already cleared, and there was just a cop on the side of the road, but traffic was AWFUL!

2. Chaffing.

Haha! No, I’m just kidding, sports bras aren’t evil…but they can cause some SERIOUS chaffing. After my 9 miler on Sunday, I went to jump in the shower afterwards & my chest started BURNING from the chaffing. Ouch! That’s definitely not the kind of surprise that I like to get- haha! :D

Do you know of a sports bra that avoids chaffing??

3. Cottage Cheese.

I totally wish that I could get into eating cottage cheese because I KNOW how much protein is in it! I just cannot get paste the texture…I guess it’s kind of like mayo & sour cream. I just do not like them. I’ve tried to get into eating cottage cheese with fruit, but I still couldn’t stomach it.

4. Gas prices.

The sad part about this sign is that I WISH that gas prices were still only $2.33 a gallon. That sounds so ridiculous to me..that I’m wishing gas was still just over $2. I remember when I first started driving, only 6 years ago in 2005, gas prices were  like right under $2. Now, only 6 years later, they are DOUBLE. I filled up my gas tank last night & it wasn’t even empty..and I paid over $50. C-r-a-z-y!

5. Friday night & Saturday night really have no good shows on.
Please tell me that I’m not the only one with this problem. I have yet to find a good show on Friday or Saturday night. We even have Direct TV, which has like a gazillion channels on it…but Friday & Saturday night we usually reserve for renting a movie, since we can’t find anything on tv. Of course there is always some sports game on for Craig, but sometimes I just need a little break ;)

6. People who don’t clean the equipment at the gym.

Seriously it takes like 2 seconds to wipe it down when you are done! The thing that bothers me the most is when they do not wipe the benches off. It totally grosses me out & I always wipe them off before I use them. The bench press is always the WORST. There is always a ring of sweat where your head goes. Yuck! The other thing is that at our gym there are those wipes everywhere. It’s not like you have to go far to find them…but I guess people are just lazy, or don’t see the need to wipe up their sweat.

Do you have this problem at your gym too?

7.  My Parking Spot at Work.

Ok, so I don’t really have a reserved spot, but I always park in the same spot. You know when you just have THAT spot, & you always park there & it’s so strange when you see someone else’s car there. Sometimes when I run errands on my lunch break & then come back & see my spot taken..I’m like what the heck?! But then I remember that they aren’t really reserved- haha :D I guess I’m just stuck on my spot!

8. Not being able to eat ice cream & frozen yogurt.

It really sucks not being able to eat it. :( Ok, let me re-phase that, I can eat it but I will definitely pay for it later. (yuck!) Those lactose intolerance thing is just NOT working for me- ha! THANK GOODNESS for frozen banana ‘ice cream!’ It has saved my life ;) I really do crave it now, instead of ice cream. If you top it with melted peanut butter it is aaaa-mazing!

9. People Not RSVP-ing.

I’m only bringing this up because, well, I’m planning a wedding. ;) But really, how hard is it to send the RSVP back?! We even gave people over 4 months to send them back. They even all had our address on them to send them back to & a stamp! Easy as pie. Our ‘deadline’ for RSVP-ing was April 15th & we didn’t hear back from everyone, so we had to contact them. I totally understand if you are trying to plan a vacation down here, or if it’s a family coming- I know it’s hard to figure out who can make it & who can’t…or who already has plans. But if it’s JUST you that is invited, I would think that you would know if you were going to go to a wedding or not. Right??

10. The TV show Glee.

I’m definitely not bashing the show by anymeans, I just don’t get it. I tried to watch an episode, but it was in the middle of a season. Do you have to start watching it from the beginning? Is it just for people that were into the glee club/ drama club in high school? I would like to know, because I know so MANY people LOVE it.

Well, I’m not with my Not So Top Ten :D

Tell me some of the things that are annoying you this week…or that you just don’t get!

Enjoy your day!! :)

Leave a comment

25 Comments

  1. Liz @ Blog is the New Black

     /  May 3, 2011

    You are so funny! Loved reading this one. Cottage cheese = DISGUSTING. Ew ew ew.

    xo

    Reply
  2. Every time I plan an event I have to track someone down about their RSVP. It’s so annoying! I’m not into glee either, I’m lactose intolerant but go through the pain for ice cream n fro yo and I have the worst road rage ever!

    Reply
  3. I don’t know a sports bra that doesn’t chafe, but buy some BodyGlide. It’s in a deodorant looking bottle and it saved me for my race!

    Reply
  4. I love reading this. I could never give up froyo holy nom! You are a champion Holly!

    I get chafing right underneath my armpits and it always hurts so badly. blech. I don’t get them on the front of the chest…well seeing as there is not really anything there ha.

    Reply
  5. love this post!
    im glad i dont have to deal with traffic. i hate drivers. lol
    i cant really get into glee either

    Reply
  6. I completely agree with you on traffic! I cannot stand sitting in traffic for no reason at all! It’s annoying!

    I totally want to try banana softserve! I need a blender or food processor though before I can do that. I’m hoping we get one of those once we register! :)

    Reply
  7. I don’t like Glee either! I feel like an alien but I just don’t get it.

    Reply
  8. Oh I just hate it when people don’t reply to invites. What gives????

    Reply
  9. My number one annoyance: my loud cube neighbor. She talked so much in her old cube that they moved her away from her chatty friends – now they leave their desks and come here to talk! Awful!

    Reply
  10. I couldn’t care less about Glee. I really don’t understand the hype..

    I never really noticed the whole not cleaing the equipment thing at the gym till the other day. I was doing my cardio thing and watched 3 people IN A ROW get off their sweaty elliptical and just walk off. I don’t care about most things at the gym, but that’s gross. I had to bite my tongue to stop from saying something to them.

    Reply
  11. I’m jinxing myself right now, but I never have problems with chaffing! I totally feel you on the cottage cheese though – I want to love it, but just can’t get past the texture!

    Reply
  12. Ugh, I hate traffic too..it’s horrible in Cali…so are gas prices…$4.75/gal for me…blah!

    As for the RSVPs, it’s totally acceptable to send an email or give them a call if they’ve missed the date (which I’m sure they have).

    Reply
  13. Hehe I agree with almost all of these! =)

    For dairy-free ice cream, try coconut milk ice cream! Seriously. It’s better than the real thing, I promise.

    Aaaaaand as for cottage cheese? I literally had to choke it down until I started putting granola in it. It distracts me from the texture ;-) haha

    Reply
  14. Amy @ countrystrong21

     /  May 3, 2011

    I don’t live in a big enough city to deal with traffic, yay! But I am dealing with the higher gas prices, the suck end of story.

    Cottage cheese is like yogurt for me, love the idea of it but when I try to eat it I just can’t. I’m not sure if it’s the flavor or the texture or what but it just doesn’t float my boat.

    Reply
  15. I totally agree with the not RSVPing. Our deadline was May 1st and our next door neighbors still haven’t responded. Kind of awkward since we see each other ALL the time!

    I like Glee because I like the singing. I think it’s fun to hear popular songs sung by actors with actual talent. I don’t think you need to watch it in order, although it helps to connect with the characters.

    Reply
  16. I agree with everything but 10, 8, and 3. 3: I don’t think I can eat cottage cheese straight up but I eat it in spanikopita? Does that count? 8: I am so so so so sorry you cannot eat ice cream and froyo, they are literally one of my must have foods. 10: I don’t watch it regularly but when I catch it I am sucked in…and singing the songs for days after. Maybe it’s some kind of brain washing and you are immune to it?

    Reply
  17. TRAFFIC. yes. and gas prices. gross.

    I DEF recommend giving Glee another chance. Promise, you’ll love it! You just need to get acquainted with the actors. I think I tuned in a few episodes late, but thanks to re-runs, I got caught up.

    Reply
  18. I hear you on traffic, gas prices and missing frozen desserts! Dairy isn’t my friend either. :( Ick, cottage cheese is so gross! And I don’t understand why people don’t RSVP either! It’s so simple and takes no time. Ah, oh well. Such is life, I guess.

    Reply
  19. I used to feel the same way about cottage cheese. I was actually afraid of the texture. Now I absolutly love it and even go for the huge curds!! Such a big turn around but can’t beat the protein. I just wish it had more calcium…

    Reply
  20. Lol this is hilarious! I love cottage cheese! But I think it definitely depends on the brand you get. Have you ever tried Friendship 2%? They even have a whipped version. I think you’d love it :)

    Reply
  21. Great list!! I’m annoyed by the lack of Friday and Saturday night TV too! We are home-bodies and really enjoy a quiet night at home (plus we have kids, so it’s kind of hard to go out) and trying to find something to watch on TV is becoming pretty hard. We sometimes have game night instead, we will play some Wii or our favorite board game, The 90′s Game.

    Reply
  22. Oh my goodness…you made me feel so old! You started driving 6 years ago in 2005?! When I started driving in 1997 gas prices were 90 CENTS a gallon. Now I am go crawl under a hole and die.

    Reply
  1. Friday Favorites- Changing It Up A Bit | Amazing Asset

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

