Hurts to Walk.

Good Morning! Happy Saturday :D

Last night Craig & I had date night, but at home. :) I love those. I rented Little Fockers, and picked up Chipotle…plus some frozen yogurt for dessert.

Chicken salad! I LOVE Chipotle- sooooo good & I love how it’s so fresh.

Cake batter & vanilla frozen yogurt..topped with Trix, Cap’n Crunch, & Fruity Pebbles. I always love cereal for the toppings. I forget who else always puts cereal on their frozen yogurt, but I know I always see it on someone’s blog. :)

Now, I definitely DID pay for eating this frozen yogurt. Being lactose intolerant SUCKS…but I have been craving frozen yogurt lately, so I just had to have some. …sometimes ya just gotta pay the price ;)

Do you have any fun plans today?
My Mom & Aunt will be here shortly- we are just going to drive out to the venue for our wedding. My Aunt wanted to drive out there before the wedding so that she knows exactly where to go & so that she doesn’t get lost. My Mom is bringing my Aunt down; I really just think my Mom loves her new vehicle so much..so she tries to drive it as much as possible- haha :D

So this afternoon will be a girls afternoon! Before they get here, the mister (& soon to be hubby- ;) ) & I are hitting the gym. (we actually just got back :) )

Tonight Craig & I are babysitting our cute little nephew, Ethan, so be prepared for some adorable pictures ;)

I haven’t put any workouts on here lately, so I thought I would share with you the one I did yesterday morning. I like to call it ‘the leg workout where walking will even be hard to do once you finish.’ Quite the title, huh?! ;)

I’m going to put the weight that I used, but remember you can always change it to whatever fits best for YOU & your training routine!

So, here it is:

The Leg Workout Where Walking Will Even Be Hard To Do Once You Finish
(based on a workout found here)

5 minute warm up – I did 5 minutes of running on the treadmill

Straight set- 5 sets:
Barbell Sumo Squats

95lbs. x 15 reps
105lbs. x 10 reps
120 lbs. x 6 reps
105lbs. x 8 reps
95lbs. x 10 reps

Straight Set- 4 sets:
Barbell Stiff-leg Deadlift

40lb. barbell- 10 reps

Alternating Set- 3 sets:
1. Lean Lunges  (<–move from Jess)with 10lb. Dumbbell each hand- 12 reps each leg
2. Back extension on Roman chair- holding 10lb. weight- 12 reps

Alternating Set- 3 sets:
1. Walking Lunges with Kick back- 10lb. Dumbbells each hand- 10 reps each leg
2. Hamstring Curl on machine- 40lbs. – 12 reps

Alternating Set- 3 sets:
1. Leg Extension Machine- 40lbs.- 12 reps

2. Calf Raise Machine- 70lb.- 12 reps

Alternating Set- 3 sets:
1. Side lying Leg Raise with 10lb. weight on inner thigh- 12 reps, each leg
2. Crunches holding 25lb. weight- 15 reps

Finished weight workout with:
-30 bench tuck crunches
-30 regular crunches

Finally I did a 5 minute cool down run on the treadmill. STRETCH…a lot :D

Now I’m off to get ready- my Mom & Aunt should be here soon! I hope you have a good Saturday & enjoy your day! :D

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Nice workout!! Love to see you working in the lower rep ranges on the compound lifts!!!!! :)

    I put cereal in my protein smoothies haha. I just love the mixture of creamy and crunchy textures!

    Reply
  2. I have never tried putting cereal on my frozen yogurt, but I will surely be trying this next time I get it :) I am sorry to hear about your belly issues though! My ex-boyfriend was lactose intolerant and he loved ice cream too and sometimes just said, the hell with it, eating the delicious treat anyway! But of course paying for it later ughh
    I wish I seen this workout earlier! I went to the gym with no plan and didn’t get much accomplished haha
    Have fun with your mom and aunt :)

    Reply
  3. Do fun plans count as homework? Is that acceptable? If so then yes I have copious amounts of fun plans going on here.

    Reply
  4. Looks like a killer legs workout! Thanks for sharing! I hope you have a great afternoon and enjoy your time with Ethan…what a cutie pie!

    Reply
  5. Hope you have a great rest of the weekend sweetie!!!!

    Reply
  6. That sounds like the perfect date night to me. Home, Chipotle and fro yo! Jealous!!!! :)

    Reply
  7. I would love to have a frozen yogurt shop where I live. Unfortunately we do not. I think I am going to have to come to Florida just to have frozen yogurt and see all of my favorite bloggers! :D

    Reply
  8. Your sate night sounds so fun! I think I’ve been froyo for lactose intolerance somewhere by the way! f only I could remember where? Your nephew is too cute and I can’t wait to see pictures! and you are intense girls…don’t think I’d be able to do any workouts that involve using the bar unless my boyfriend was there to help me, I’m lame like that…

    Reply
  9. totally here ya on the yogurt! I have to bring lactaid. haha. But its worth it, right? :)

    Reply
  10. Ohhh I am one of the ones who puts cereal on their frozen yogurt. Fruity Pebbles and captain crunch. YUMMY ;-)That leg workout looks like quite the challenge!

    Reply
  11. Love the workout and cereal on froyo is the way to go! Cake batter looks delicious :D

    Reply
  12. Chipotle + froyo is my faaave!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

