New Leg & Ab Weight Workout

Good Morning Sunshine :D

Happy Saturday to you! Ahhh, I have been waiting for this day all week. So nice to be past that lonnnng week!

I have decided that one day each weekend I will post a new workout that I am currently loving! Since I don’t post my workouts during the week on the blog (I just post them in my ‘daily workouts’ tab), I figured I would set aside one day & post some for you. :) If you ever have specific body part workouts (like chest, back, triceps, biceps, legs, etc) let me know!! I would be more than happy to share them with you. I have a HUGE notebook of workouts that I come up with, so I’m sure I would have one that you would like if you request one. :)

Below is a leg & ab workout that I did on Friday. I did not list the weight that I used, only because I think that you should use a weight that is good for YOU, no reason to let what I used influence you. Thought this might be better, but if you want to know the weights that I use when I workout, just let me know! I will be glad to post them. :)

Warm up: 5 minute jog/ run on treadmill

Circuit 1:
Do this group of exercises circuit style, and do a total of 3 sets each.
*Single Legged Deadlifts- 12 each leg
*Walking Lunges holding weight overhead (I held a 25lb. plate over my head)- 12 each leg
*Dumbbell side bends- holding 25lb. plate- 12 each side

Cardio: 5 minutes on elliptical or treadmill

Circuit 2:
Do this group of exercises circuit style, and do a total of 3 sets each.
*Plie Squats holding DB- 12 reps
*Bench Step Ups holding DB in each hand (I HATE these…but they work!)- 12 reps each leg
*Reverse Decline crunches (on bench) – 12 reps

Cardio: 5 minutes on elliptical or treadmill

Circuit 3:
Do this group of exercises circuit style, and do a total of 3 sets each.
*Inner thigh machine- 12 reps
*Outer thigh machine- 12 reps
*Calf Raises on Machine- 15 reps
*Stability Ball pass from hand to foot then foot to hand- 12 reps

Cardio: 5 minutes on elliptical or treadmill

Please let me know if you try it :) I would love to hear feedback!

Well, we are off to the gym….a little bit of a later start than we normally go, but we had a few things to do this morning. This afternoon we also have some more errands to run, including going to one of my FAVORITE stores- Bed, Bath & Beyond :D That store is just full of things that I would love to get. :) I could spend HOURS in there.

Anyways, I hope you have a wonderful day! Happy weekend!! Woohoo :D

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I am always looking for new workout ideas, glad I found your blog. I will be checking in again for sure!

    Reply
  2. This is an awesome leg workout! Thanks a lot for sharing :D

    Reply
  3. I need to start working legs again apparently due to my injury. Wahoo….You always have the greatest workouts that are so simple and such my jive.

    Reply
  4. I always love our workouts Holly, I am sore for like 3 days after them! I’m sure this will do the same… :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

