Clothes of a Champion

Good Morning Smile

Hope you are having a great week! My week has been pretty good- most of it has just been spent studying. This morning I actually have my doctor’s appointment to check out my cyst. So please cross your fingers that everything is ok!

Yesterday I had a nice surprise show up at work. When I got back from my lunch break I found a package on my desk. Enclosed were some pretty awesome sports bras! I just realized that I don’t really talk about my workout clothes very much..so today I thought I would!

I am VERY picky about workout clothes. I don’t know why, but I just have to feel ‘right’ when I wear them. I hate tight shirts & anything with sleeves. One of the main reasons is that I sweat a TON. I have that condition known as hyperhidrosis, which pretty much just means that I sweat A LOT…and all of the time. (even in the dead of winter) I used to get kind of embarrassed by it, but now I could really care less. Who cares if I sweat a lot?? Not me, that’s for sure! Smile I guess you could say that now I embrace my hyperhidrosis & just kind of laugh about it now. Anyways, that is the main reason that I hate wearing t-shirts or anything with sleeves to workout in. I like light weight tanks that have that material that helps sweat evaporate quickly.

I remember reading about Champion’s tanks on SkinnyRunner’s blog awhile ago, so I thought I would try one out.

championchampion 1

You know what else I like about these tanks is that you can also wear them while you are out running errands..they are not just convenient for working out.

015<—OLD picture from this summer…(ew..and just noticed it looks like there is a seed or something in my teeth..now THAT’s attractive ;) )when I was actually tan. & please don’t make fun of my hair- it is a disaster! I was messing around with my new DSLR when Craig took this picture- I let him try it out too Smile But I really do like to wear these tanks around the house. They are so comfy!

As soon as I tried the first one on, I bought two more immediately. I LOVE working out in these tanks!! Not only are they really flattering on your top (the area around your stomach is flowy, but it does NOT make you look pregnant like some of those type of tanks), but they are REALLY comfortable & light weight. Want to know something else?? They are SUPER affordable- only $20!!! You can’t beat that for a great workout tank (that has a sports bras built into it)!

I’m a huge fan of Champion!

I have worn Champion brand since I started running. When I was in high school & on the track and cross country teams I ONLY wore champion brand clothing.

016<—Now that’s REALLY old! That’s me in high school running cross country Smile Again…you can’t see it, but my sports bra is Champion.

Another feature that I love about Champion is that their clothing lasts FOREVER. I still have almost all of the sports bras that I wore in high school! Can you believe it?! A sports bra that last 5+ years is a HUGE winner in my book!!

Now you are probably wondering why I am rambling on about what I wear when I workout….well, here’s your answer:
005

Champion Sports Bras!!!

Stephanie at Champion sent me FOUR different sports bras to try out! To say I was excited would be an understatement! I thought it was a REALLY nice surprise & it TOTALLY MADE my day Open-mouthed smile

Champion Double Dry Seamless Reversible Sports Bra

015

o    Ultra-soft two-ply fabric stretches for sleek compression and wicks moisture for constant cool

o    Main side has knit-in textural accents, designed to flatter your figure.

o    Reverse (contrasting) side provides knit-in strategic support.

o    Wide knit-in comfort band stays put without digging or rolling.

o    Supportive racer-back styling.

Champion Double Dry Absolute Workout Sports Bra

018
o Silky high-tech fabric wicks moisture to keep you dry.
o Extra stretch provides sleek compression for Medium Motion Control
o Double-layer design helps block embarrassing show-through.
o Mesh panel at back adds cooling ventilation.
o Details dial up the comfort: tag-free no-slip racerback; neat banded neck and armholes; non-chafe flat-locked seams.

Champion SHAPE T-Back Sports Bra

016

o   Fully constructed inner bra subtly enhances your curves, for a shapely natural look.

o   Full lining and bottom band wick moisture for cooling comfort.

o   Soft, durable fabric stretches for flawless fit.

o   Stay-put racer-back straps add support and allow free movement.

Champion Cotton-Rich Fitness Racerback Sports Bra

017

o   Soft cottony fabric wicks moisture to keep you dry.

o   Mesh insets (front and back) add cooling ventilation.

o   Extra stretch ensures sleek support and flexible ease of movement.

o   Tag-free no-slip racerback, with silky front lining and non-chafe rib-knit band.

I can’t wait to try all of these out!! I’ve actually been needing to purchase some new sports bras, so this package came at the PERFECT time! Smile

I will definitely do a review of them once I have tried them all out. My favorite one just by the looks is this one:
016

I love the knit in look- the texture is pretty cool- you don’t see that too often. (another thing that I love about Champion is all of the variety of colors & styles that the offer- you can be fashionable while working out Winking smile )

Well, now I can’t wait to start my workout so that I can try one of these out!! Definitely a great way to start out a Wednesday  Open-mouthed smile

Have a great day & I’ll catch up with you soon!

Questions for you:
1. Have you tried any of Champion’s workout clothes?? Do you have a favorite if you have?
2. Trying to find the perfect sports bra?
If you need some help trying to find out which type of sports bra would be best for you, check out their Facebook page- there are lots of tips to help out!
3. What is your favorite workout attire?? I know I have my favorite go-to gym outfits Smile

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

33 Comments

  1. My favorite workout outfit is my capri leggings and a tank like the Champion ones in your post. It’s so hard to workout outside now because layers can be so bulky! Hope the studying is going well!

    Reply
  2. Ill definitely be thinking of you in hopes That your Dr. Appointment goes smoothly! :)

    My favorite sports bras are Target’s brand! They’re cheap and so comfy!

    Reply
  3. I don’t like sports bras where the elastic can get all twisted. Other than that I don’t really have any preference…ha. I actually do wear a lot of champion brand clothing too. Some comfortable.

    Reply
  4. Totally ordering some tops! I need new ones so I’ve been in the market. Thanks, lady!

    Reply
  5. I *love* Champion sports bras! ALL my best sports bras are from there.

    ALSO I love how confident you are with regards to the hyperhidrosis. I have a friend who has that condition as well and now I’m just itching to send her over to your blog — your attitude about it is so great!

    Reply
    • Oh definitely do! I totally just embrace it now- I kind of think it’s funny. Just because I am ALWAYS sweaty- it can be as cold as cold can be, and my shirt will still have sweat stains. Gross, but funny. At least it doesn’t smell..it’s just sweat :)

      Reply
  6. Allison

     /  November 9, 2011

    I wear those same Champion tanks almost every time I go to the gym. Love them! I do have a question though…they have a built in bra so I don’t wear another one underneath. It looks like you do…should I be doing that??? Am I unknowingly showing up half naked to the gym?

    Reply
    • Oh my gosh- you are cracking me up!! Half naked- lol!! :D No, I don’t think you need to wear a sports bra in addition to the tank, I just do it out of habit..and with the lighter clothes you can see when I’m cold..if ya know what I mean ;) So I like the extra layer

      Reply
  7. Champion sports bras are my favorite too! I have tried other brands but I always come back. The only bad one of theirs I ever had was a hot pink one from target that bled all over my t shirt when I got sweaty:) pink boob sweat is sexy.

    Reply
  8. Kara

     /  November 9, 2011

    Pretty sure my brother and I have hyperhidrosis. I always make sure to wear black when I have to get even slightly nervous because it looks like I just got done with a workout haha. It’s so frustrating because I want to shout, “I promise I’m a clean person!!” Have you found anything that helps? I have heard botox under your arms works really well, but I’ve heard it hurts like hell. Pain=no bueno with me

    Reply
    • I know what you mean!! I usually have a jacket or a coat with me to cover up any sweat..just in case…
      I have heard of botox too- never had it though. I’m NOT into needles either- yuck!
      I like the Secret Clinical Strength deodorant…seems to help a bit- still sweat a lot, but no smell.
      I was on medication for it- Drysol I believe is the name- but it BURNS when you put it on..and you put it on before bed, so it always kept me up because it was burning so bad. (I think it’s because I shave my airpits everyday..so they are really sensitive)

      Reply
  9. I love how champion is tag less too! My lululemon bras/tanks have GIANT tags that always stick out!!

    -courtney

    Reply
  10. Ooo lucky girl! I’d say 95% of my sports bras are Champion. They seem to work the best, although I have no idea if they have, errr, maternity ones?? I say this because the girls got large (and I mean LARGE) and it’s rather uncomfy to workout, and get good support.

    Reply
  11. Hey there! Glad studying is going well. I love the C9 line at Target. Such great sports bras and tops! I heart Old Navy capris and workout pants for errands, yoga, lounging in, pilates, hanging out (I too don’t just wear workout clothes for working out). Love the tagless design! Makes it better for less rubbing. Have a great day!

    Reply
  12. I LOVE my Champion sports bras. I also really like a couple of the Nike ones I have since they cut a little lower. I have a fav running tank that I got from Lululemon awhile ago, the material breathes the best and it fits a little more like a singlet so it’s nice and flowy!

    Reply
  13. i love those champion tanks. especially you can wear them having a fat day and still look skinny!

    Reply
  14. I love Champions sports bras! They are so comfy. I still have mine from like high school. Sadly…I haven’t grown much since. darn. I always go with a tank, shorts and a sports bra (usually Champions!)

    Reply
  15. Ooh these sound amazing! i actually am looking for the perfect sports bra right now. So far I haven’t found one that I really like yet. I need to check out Champion for sure!

    Reply
  16. I am so glad you shared this, because I have been thinking about buying some Champion sports bras . I’m in desperate need of some new ones, and I’ve been eyeing the champion ones because they look great and are reasonably priced. This just might be my deciding factor : )

    Reply
  17. I got some of their sports bras too and I am HOOKED!!! I need to try out that tank too and PLEASE give me that gorgeous tan skin of yours…thanks:)

    Reply
  18. i love those tanks that come out at the bottom- so cute! i don’t worry too much about sports bras because i dont have to- i’m not very well-endowed on the top (boo) haha

    Reply
  19. I love Champions workout clothes in general! Very affordable and cute :)

    Reply
  20. Hi!! I too have been diagnosed with hyperthyroidism and sweat a lot!! I don’t really notice all the sweating when I run, but when I am in spin class I am always surrounded by pools of sweat(sorry gross!) and it seems as though everyone else around me is just warming up. I actually loveeee the feeling of sweating a ton and feel so accomplished post-crazy sweat session! Champion makes awesome dry-fit, in cute colors! it’s part of the reason I love going to Target! my favorite are their sports bras!!
    I hope your week is off to a great start!
    xoxo!

    Reply
  21. I love Champion sports bras! I’ve had 2 for forever. Great brand, but its sometimes hard to find their full line and not just the bras. Have you tried any of their workout bottoms?

    Reply
  22. Pretty clothes! I live in workout tank tops during the summer (because it’s so hot in Phoenix) and these look fantastic! Can’t wait to hear what you think :)

    Reply
  23. Hey Holly .. just checking in and saying hello. I keep checking your blog, and I’m bummed that you haven’t posted recently! Hope all is well … take care!

    Reply
  24. I think I need that red sports bra w/ the brick-like pattern…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 113 other followers

