• Enter your email address to subscribe to get my daily ramblings sent directly to your inbox :)

    Join 108 other subscribers
  • Like Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices on Facebook!

  • Follow Me on Twitter!

  • November 2011
    M T W T F S S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

Long Overdue

Heyyyy!!!

Remember me?? Sorry I have been neglecting the blog a lot lately. I was just studying for my Series 65 test. Unfortunately I missed passing is by 6%, yes SIX percent. 😦 It is a total bummer, BUT the good thing is that I can re take it & I’m hoping to take it in December again. I KNOW I can do it…I just have to stick with it 🙂

I hope you all had a WONDERFUL Thanksgiving! We were actually in Maryland for the holiday. We left on Tuesday & got back this past Sunday. It was a great trip, and we had a lot of fun! TONS of memories!! The best part was that we got to go to the Ravens v. 49ers game on Thanksgiving night!! 😀 Did anyone see me on TV?? There is a really good shot of Craig that was on air, & a few shots that you can see me. We should have made a sign or something. We were really close to the field- only 5 rows up from the end zone- near the tunnel where the Ravens come out. It was AWESOME, to say the least 😉

This week has been kind of rough getting back in the swing of things after 5 days off of work. I have been listening to Christmas music all of the time, so that is definitely helping. I have to admit, I LOVE the hustle & bustle of the Christmas season. I just wish it were a tad bit colder here in Florida.  

Anyways, I thought I would share some pictures from our trip to Maryland…including LOTS from the Ravens game 🙂

On Wednesday we visited Mount Felix winery, which is located in Havre de Grace, Maryland. Craig’s Dad is really good friends with the wine marker at this vineyard.

The first thing that I noticed when we arrived were the cute cows! I could not get enough of them..and they were ‘mooing’ like CRAZY!

We got to sample all of their wines, including a PUMPKIN wine & a Cran Apple wine. Ok, I know that sounds kind of strange, but TRUST me- they are SOOOO good- especially with Pumpkin pie. YUM! They are both dessert wines- very sweet- but excellent!

Craig’s Dad actually sent us down two bottles of the pumpkin wine, so we got to try it before we got to the winery. Like I said- SO GOOD! I had a glass of it chilled after dinner one night- hit the spot. 🙂

The owners of the winery also have a HUGE dog- it’s a South African Bull Mastiff.

That is Zoey! How cute is she? She is the SWEETEST dog too- she just came straight up to me & plopped right down on me. She is HUGE though- she weighed more than me- haha 🙂 If Craig wasn’t allergic to dogs, I would totally want one of her puppies! (they breed her)

After we had our fill of wine, we headed back to Craig’s parents house & had crab cakes for dinner. Doesn’t get much better than that- wine & crab cakes! YUM!!

Believe it or not, I ate Craig EVERY.single.day that we were in Maryland. When your in Rome, right?!

Thursday was Thanksgiving AND The Ravens v. 49ers game!!

Ravens jerseys are totally acceptable for Thanksgiving day attire 😉

Tuaca shots for all!!! I mean it IS a holiday 😉

After eating, it was time to head to M&T bank stadium!!!

^Craig’s cousin & Craig


^All of us before the game.


^one of the Ravens cheerleaders, Eva, & me


Me & Mike (my brother in law)


The boys


Craig & I


MIL & FIL (mother in law & father in law)


Poe & the actual raven birds




^Lardarius WEBB!!! I LOVE him.

^Ray Lewis on the big screen. He didn’t play that night due to a toe injury 😦

WE WON!!!!!

^Harbaugh Brother Hug!

This picture CRACKS me up every time I look at it:

Now those are some very happy cousins 😉 I showed this to Craig & Steve & they both laughed so hard.

What an awesome game! I am still SO happy that Mike was able to get tickets for all of us. I have one pretty cool brother 😀

Friday was spent writing invitations for Stephanie’s baby shower (my sister in law) that is in January. I also got some black Friday shopping done that afternoon. I got some great deals- including 2 pairs of Jessica Simpson shoes (my fave!) for only $84!! That’s like buy one, get one free!

Saturday was the annual chopping of the Christmas tree. I have never done this…in Florida we just go & pick up our tree from the local hardware store- like Lowe’s or Home Depot. So it was fun to get to do my first Christmas tree chopping. 🙂

That’s the tree I wanted. It’s like the Charlie Brown Christmas tree 🙂


^It looks like Craig is growing out of the tree 🙂

And for the final chop:


The rest of the day was spent celebrating another new arrival! Craig’s cousin Steve & his wife are having a little baby girl- due in January! So we had her shower on Saturday afternoon.



The 3 pregnant ladies! How cute are they?! It’s Kristen’s friend, Kristen & Steph.

We wrapped up Saturday visiting with Craig’s godfather. It was so good to see him!

Sunday we headed back to Orlando after a quick flight. We were home & unpacked by 8:30pm- not a bad way to end the weekend. 🙂

Anyways, this has been a SUPER long post…full of pictures- hope you didn’t mind! I will try to get back to my ‘regular blogging schedule’ soon. I hope you all are doing great!! Sorry I have also been slacking on my blog reading- so don’t think I have forgotten about you- life has just been pretty crazy…but good crazy! 🙂