Tofu Dinner= YUM!!

I totally forgot to write my workout yesterday, so I am going to put it today & today’s workout– I keep a planner of EVERY detail of my workouts from day to day. I figure for the blog though, I will just write a basic description of each, not each individual weight workout/ ab workout that I do.

Yesterday- did HIIT training on the treadmill- for a total of 23 minutes (up to 10.0 speed), and then did an additional 7 minutes at 6.8 to make it a total of 30 minutes, and 3.5 miles. I know, it is not many miles..but those intervals are KILLER! I love interval workouts though!! I also did a bunch of weights, and ab workouts. Oh, I started the “Whittle My Middle” workout from “Oh She Glows” (I do not know how to link it to her site yet..but I am working on it :))

…..LOVE my gym!!!!!!

Today: a TON of ab work, & butt exercises (LOVE those- they really work well), and then Jillian Michael’s Level 3 workout.

I LOVE Jillian Michaels- she is awesome!!! Today was kind of my “off” day- since I do not take days off from working out (unless I absolutely have no way of working out..) I consider this an easier than normal workout. Tomorrow is back to the gym  🙂

Anyways, today was BEAUTIFUL in Central Florida- Craig & I decided to go out to the pool to get some sun for a few hours! At first it did not look like it was going to be a good day to lay out, but then around noon all of the clouds disappeared & the sun was PERFECT!!

Tonight for dinner I made tofu- marinated it for a bit, and then baked it and threw it in with some veggies. I also made homemade turkey eggrolls. I LOVE tofu!! I could eat it probably everyday..but I feel bad sometimes because Craig is kind of if-y about it. He knows how much I like it, so he tells me he likes it, but I seem to doubt that a bit.:) I totally forgot to take pictures- I’m going to have to start remembering that 🙂

Right now we are just watching the Orioles game- GO O’s!!

And then just relaxing for the rest of the night. Might try to make soft serve ice cream from a frozen banana- I read that you can just make it out of a frozen banana by throwing it into the blender…and then it’s supposed to be perfect. We shall see 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. i work out at an anytime fitness as well! whoohoo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

