Green Monster LOVER

Good Morning πŸ™‚

So, this morning I woke up & headed straight for the gym.Β  I started with the elliptical (NOT my typical routine..but on the weekends I tend to switch things up) & did 30 minutes on there- 8 cross ramp, 9 resistance. Then I went for the treadmill, even though I told myself I was not going to run today, I had to do at least a little run- so I just did 10 minutes, at 6.8 speed. I don’t know about other people, but for me I feel like I HAVE to run in order to get a good workout in…

After the treadmill, I went to the stair stepper/ arc trainer for 5 minutes. A good 45 minutes of cardio. Then came the weight workout…oh my poor arms- they are hurtin’ right now πŸ™‚ I did a bunch of bench presses, free weights, chin ups, tricep dips, etc. After that, i finished with an ab workout- “Whittle My Middle” and various other things on the Bosu ball.

So, funny story, when I was at the gym this guy came up to me & said “are you training to be in a show or something?” I said, “a show?!” He said “well, I just see you here every morning, you are really hard core!” I was like- “haha, thanks, I just love working out, but, no I’m not in a show- I just run…a lot, like marathons and stuff.” And then he asked me a few other things & it turns out he owns a company hereΒ in Orlando, and thinks I would be a good fit for a job there. You see, I have a job right now- but it’s exactly that- A job, I want a career. What he was talking to me about IS a career. It’s kind of funny how things work out- you never know who you might meet. He gave me the website of the company & told me to look it over & see if it was somethin I was interested in. He goes to the gym everyday, so I told him I would look at it & let him know what I thought tomorrow! So, that was a definite good start to my day- great workout + potential new CAREER= way to start a Sunday πŸ™‚

So, now on to breakfast. I found this awesome recipe for Cornbread pancakes- I believe from “Iowa Girl Eats” and I was anxious to try them!! But, first, I stopped at Publix (best grocery store ever) to grab some spinach, protein power, and bananas in order to try my FIRST green monster. It was DELICIOUS!! I used one banana, 3 handfuls of spinach, 1 scoop protein powder, a tsp. peanut butter, and a little over 1/2 cup Almond Milk. I split it in half & gave the other half to Craig. Of course I didn’t tell him what was in it& he was impressed- he was like, it’s actually really good & I had to agree πŸ™‚

Whey Protein

Bananas

I then made the pancakes (YUMMMMM) & some eggs & sausage for Craig.
What a good way to start the day!

Oh, and my FAVORITE part of Sunday’s is that I get the paper today- which means ADS!! Woohoo!! I love the ads- especially the coupons!!! πŸ™‚

Sunday COUPONS!!

I hope everyone has a great day πŸ™‚ Enjoy your Sunday!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. so what kind of job was the guy telling you to look at?!

    and thats a great compliment about the show–means you are in shape πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Well, he actually owns a company here- it’s a recruiting company. Which I actually looked at after I graduated, so that was kind of cool πŸ™‚
    Maybe something will come out of it…who knows..?! πŸ˜‰ It’s always kind of funny how/ where you run into people..ya know?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

