Oh Monday..

Oh Monday mornings how they tend to just SNEAK right up on you…

I would of really just liked to stay in bed for a few more hours…but, I heard my alarm & knew that I HAD to get up. So, to the gym I headed. I had been saying that I wanted to do a long run, well, long-ish run, all weekend. So, today was the day! I headed out the door & got to the gym in like 2 minutes! (LOVE that the gym is so close) Hopped on the treadmill & started running…
Kept the pace around 7.0- sometimes at 6.7, sometimes at 8.0- but overall about 7.0. Did 6.11 miles- in about 52 minutes (forgot to check the total time on my Garmin, but I did write down the mile splits.) 8:24, 8:35, 8:31, 8:44, 8:59 (YIKES), 8:39….as you can tell I was still pretty tired from my weekend workouts. But, I was happy overall with the time. šŸ™‚
After the run, I did “Whittle My Middle” workout from “Oh She Glows”, and then various other exercises on the Bosu ball & Stability ball.

My body is SORE this morning though- looks like I will be taking Glutamine by the handfuls today! šŸ™‚ (just kidding)

When I got home, I sliced my apple for lunch today & threw my ingredients for a GREEN monster into the blender so that it would be ready to go after I got ready for work.

Before Blending..

over head shot šŸ˜‰

YUMMY!!

And now the final product…

Ready for Work!

And off to work I went…:)

Hope you all have a GREAT Monday- @ least try to šŸ™‚

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. youve got beautiful eyes! and please–your running times are GREAT! seriously!

    Reply
  2. Thank you šŸ™‚ Your workouts have definitely improved my speed!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

