Terrific Tuesday?!

Good Morning!!

Well, today has gotten off to an awesome start 🙂 You know how you just have those days when you wake up and just feel so alive??! Well that’s my day today! Woke up before my alarm (so I didn’t have to hear that ANNOYING sound!), got a great workout in & made a delicious breakfast! 🙂

Anyways, a re-cap of my dinner last night:

dinner

 ^you can still see the steam! lol!

 it was leftover whole wheat pasta w/ ground turkey, roasted broccoli & corn. I went to put Ricotta in it (because it always looks SO good when Julie (Peanut Butter Fingers) mixes it in, but it looked as though my ricotta had seen better days :/

Oh, and I had a slice of bread with it as well.

Last night was relaxing- just watched some tv with Craig & then went to bed- at like 9! I was SO tired for some reason.

On to today- My workout: HIIT workout- From I’m an Okie <- if you have not read her workouts yet- you NEED to! They are AWESOME!!!!!

Minutes              Speed

0-5                       Warm Up (I did 3.5 for 2 minutes, then 5.5 for the rest)

6                           5.5

7                          6.0

8                          6.5

9                         7.0

10                      6.0

11                      6.5

12                      7.0

13                     7.5

14                      5.5

15                      6.5

16                      7.0

17                     7.5

18                     8.0

19                     5.5

20                     6.5

21                      7.5

22                     8.5

23                      6.0

24                      7.0

25                      8.0

26                     9.0

27                     10.0!!!!!

28-30              Cool down- I did 6.0- 6.2

Total Miles: 3.53

That last part of minutes 24- 27 were KILLER! At first looking at the workout, I was like eh, that’s not too bad- but at the end I was like WHOA what a workout!!! 🙂

After my run I did 10 minutes on the elliptical- 10 resistance, 8 crossramp;and 5 minutes on the stairstepper/ arc trainer.  Then I did the “Whittle My Middle” workout (from Oh She Glows) – but only part of it, because the guy I was talking to the other morning about the job came in & we were talking more about it- he says I would be a perfect fit! I’m pretty excited- I’m just hoping it all works out 🙂

So, while we were talking, I was just doing lots of crunches on the Bosu ball &then torso twists with a medicine ball.

My breakfast this morning was a GREEN monster 🙂 But, I must say this one was SOOOO much better than yesterday &amp; I have to say a big THANK YOU to Julie (Peanut Butter Fingers) for her idea to put cocoa powder into it. I never realized how little calories there are in that stuff which is awesome!! So, it consisted of 1/2 scoop whey protein powder, 1 banana, 2 big handfuls of spinach, 1 1/2 tsp. cocoa powder,&nbsp; 1/2 tsp. peanut butter, 1/2 cup water, &1/4 cup Almond milk. (oh and lots of ice) YUMMMMMMM!perfect!

Perfect!

Well, now I’m back to work!
 
Oh, quick question: Can anyone tell me how to link someone else’s blog to mine- like when I talk about someone else on my blog I want to be able to just have their name highlighted so that another person can click the link to their page- so that I don’t have to keep putting people’s blogs in parenthesis I can just have it link to their page.
Have a GREAT day- see ya later 🙂
 
 
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. ok, I hope this makes sense…when you are writing your post and you find something you want to link just highlight it. Then go up to the top of your post, and therell be a paperclip looking thing. Click that and then type in the link and it will link it! let me know if that doesnt make sense!

    awesome workout–did you model it after one of mine? love the ending–really killed it 🙂

    Reply
    • THANK YOU (once again :)) It worked PERFECT!

      And, yes it was your workout- of course 🙂 They are the BEST! I was looking for it on your site so that I could link it & it look me a few minutes- b/c you have a bunch 🙂 But, I found it under your March 16th blog. That ending is KILLER- I was just kept thinking “only 1 more minute, only 30 sec…etc etc..” lol!

      Reply
  2. Wow, what a workout! Nice job!

    I highlight someones website (copy it) and then I write their name in my post and link to their blog by highlighting their name in my post and clicking the link button and pasting their website.

    Hope that makes sense! 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you!! I’m trying to learn all of this blog stuff- kind of hard @ first, but it’s coming along…slowly 🙂 Now I’m just trying to figure out how to get the tabs @ the top of the page- so I can add like “workouts” & “recipes” & all that good stuff 🙂

      Reply
  3. peanutbutterfingers

     /  April 13, 2010

    sorry about the ricotta bein’ a no-go! next time, right!? 🙂

    i always have pics w/ steam in them! i feel like a tool-bag blowing on my food as i snap pics to get the steam outta there! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Jackie

     /  April 13, 2010

    I love your blog(: I’m your biggest fan!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

