double workout day!

Hello πŸ™‚

Hope everyone is having a good Wednesday night. Today I got home from work & it was SO beautiful out- I could not pass up the opportunity to enjoy it! When Craig got home from work, we decided to go forΒ a run together outside- nothing too crazy- just an easy, relaxing run- 2.72 miles, 27 minutes. It was nice because we got to talk & catch up on the day. And I really love having double workout days- even if they are easy- just helps my muscles kind of loosen up- if that makes sense. After sitting at a desk all day it’s nice to get some exercise in πŸ™‚

As I said earlier- I was SUPER excited to make dinner- it was a recipe I found from Lindsay at The Ketchup Diaries– it was DELICIOUS!! Orzo with Chicken Sausage & Sundried Tomatos– YUMMMY!!

Chicken Sausage

Chopped Sun Dried Tomatos

the other ingredients...

Β 

After we got back from our run I started dinner & it cooked REALLY quick! Quicker than I thought- which was a good thing πŸ™‚ Craig & I both enjoyed it a lot- we also had a piece of whole grain bread with it as well.

Oh & this…

my favorite!

Β 

Yes, that is a Baltimore RAVENS wine glass πŸ™‚ (told you- we are obsessed…)

Here is the meal- after we ate dinner- I totally forgot to take a picture of it in the pan (I’m still trying to remember all of these pictures :)) But, here it in is a leftover container–

Leftovers!

It’s been a good night!! Just one thing – my ankle bone (the actual bone- the knob looking thing on the side of my ankle) is hurting REALLY bad! I have been icing it all night– guess this might be a sign from my body??! I’ll see how it feels in the morning- maybe running everyday is not the best idea- maybe I should take one day off a week..? Hopefully it will be back to itself in the morning..

Icin' the ankle...

I’m off to go enjoy the rest of my Wednesday night- hope you have a great one as well πŸ™‚

PS: I rotated ALL of these pictures before posting- but they are still sideways for some reason…grrr!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Yay! This has me so excited! Why does yours look better than mine did?? πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. Some time off from running may be in order, so it won’t get worse.

    Dinner looks delicious! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

