Mmmm Coffeeee!!

Good Wednesday Mornin’!

I was going to post my dinner last night, but around like 4:15pm yesterday at work, I started feeling REALLY weird- like dizzy & hot & my chest hurt really bad. I kept telling myself, just make it until 5pm- thats when I get off. Well, it just seemed to keep getting worse- like it wasn’t a sick head cold kind of thing, more like a “I’m gonna pass out” kind of thing. I have NO idea what came over me. At like 4:50pm I hit the road to go home. (4:50 is close enough- I get here about 10- 15 minutes early anyways :)) I went straight home & crawled into bed & tired to take a nap. I think I got about 10 minutes of sleep & then Craig came home from work. I always love seeing him when he gets home- brightens up my day 🙂 He came upstairs & we talked for a bit- I still wasn’t 100%, so I tired to get maybe another 30 minutes of rest..but it just didn’t happen. I’m not good with naps- I always feel like I should be doing something else..

But, that was the weirdest feeling yesterday- I still don’t know what happened. I don’t feel like that today- which is a plus!! 🙂 I was trying to figure it out- after thinking for a bit- I don’t know if it can effect me, but I do not know if I am getting enough calories. Right now I am not trying to lose weight- just tone up. And I have recently changed my workouts- I used to run 6- 10 miles daily before I started my membership with Anytime Fitness and now I sitll run everyday- like 3- 6 miles, but doing LOTS of High Intensity training. After I get done running I do weights 4 times a week- and then every day I do my abs. So, I have incorporated a lot of new things to my workout- and I know with the HIIT it keeps burning calories 24- 36 hours AFTER your workout. I also know that building muscle burns more calories during the day as well. I guess I just have to kind of wait & see.

Has anyone else experienced something like that? I know it was a one time thing, but I have been feeling REALLY tired all the time thru out the day- and I get my 8 hours of sleep everyday. But, it could also be because I am bored alot right now at my job. I guess it could be a lot of things, I am just happy to be feeling better today 🙂

Well, dinner last night was kind of a major FAIL!

I went to make baked tuna steaks with crushed crackers on top & the recipe called for Tilapia fillets, well all I could find was tuna & salmon, so I went with the tuna.

It looked good-

Before Baking..

Ready to eat...or so I thought..

Well, it did NOT turn out good at all! It was SO dry- I told Craig that I would heat up some chicken really quick! He HATES to waste food (even when it is ruined) so he was like, it’s ok, I’ll pick thru it & just eat the not so dry parts. He is awesome- I just love that boy 🙂 He said the middle part was not too bad. But, I just could not eat it- I hate to waste calories on something that doesn’t even taste good.

For the sides I made:

Typically I do not buy these pre-packaged side dishes, but we had this last one left in the pantry, so I figured I would make it so I didn’t have to throw it out.

I think I maybe ate a 1/2 scoop of this…I just was not feeling this either. (weird day I tell ya!)

Steamed Veggies!

But I did eat like 3/4 of the veggies 🙂 For dessert I had a frozen banana that I made into ice cream- just put it in the blender & you don’t have to add anything else- it’s SO good!!!

Now, on to this morning!

I woke up & headed to the gym. This morning I got a GREAT workout in- I used a treadmill workout that I found at meals & moves– it was her 10 min quick run, but I did it 3 times to make it a total of 30 min.

Minute     Speed

0-1               6.0

1-2               6.3

2-3              6.6

3-4             6.9

4-5              7.2

5-6              7.5

6-7              7.8

7-8             8.1

8-9             8.4

9-10            8.7

This kicked my butt!! 🙂 (in a good way!) That last minute is runnin UNDER a 7 min. mile!

My totals were: 30 minutes total time, 3.77 total miles, & 437 total calories (thank you Garmin!! :))

Mile Splits: 8:26, 8:13, 8:04, and last .77 was 5:34, but on a 7:15 mile pace!!! (LOVE those negative splits :))

After that on the treadmill I hit the weights & did a ton of upper & lower body weights- lots of bench presses, squats, bicep curls, etc etc. And, then I went & did LOTS of abs- “Whittle My Middle” workout – the whole thing today, and then my infamous butt exercises :)- I’m sure people are looking at me like ‘what in the WORLD is that girl doing??!” hahaha! well, they work 🙂

Now, on to my breakfast….I was going to do a green monster, but I switched it to oatmeal today- I had 1 pkg of low sugar brown sugar flavored instant oatmeal

mmmm Oatmeal

And I stopped at Barnie’s by the office & got an iced coffee. I usually don’t do this- have been tryin got stay away from coffee, but I really do love it…so I figured I deserved it 🙂 Oh, and you will notice- I have two cups- one is just ice & the other is the coffee. You see, I learned this trick- you get them in separate cups so that the ice doesn’t melt too quick & make the coffee watery AND on top of that you get MORE coffee 😉 The people that work there always give me a strange look when I ask for it & then ask for my order twice “You mean you DON’T want ice IN the cup..you want a separate cup??” Yes, please 🙂

two cups

makes me smile

Well, now I am off to do a bit of work. Hope you are having a good day!!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Hey girl, do you really need to lose weight?

    Dieting can definitely make you feel like that! It sounds like your blood sugar was low, which happens when you don’t eat enough on top of all that exercise. Be careful!

    Reply
    • Hi 🙂
      No, I’m not necessarily trying to lose weight- just tone up. I’ve always had issues about body image, etc. (as I know most girls do) & sometimes I go to extremes with it…like cutting too many calories. So I am not trying to go down that road again…it was awful. I’m just trying to figure out if that is what is wrong- if in fact I do need to eat more calories since I did change my workout routine or if I was just having an “off” day..
      & thanks for the roasted tomato recipe- I’m trying that asap 🙂

      Reply
      • If you need help with your diet (in terms of eating enough), feel free to email me and I’d be happy to offer suggestions 🙂

        That’s most likely the culprit…plus, high intensity cardio will increase your appetite and when you don’t eat enough you get that low blood sugar feeling.

  2. Lindsey knows her stuff so I’d just listen to her 🙂 sorry you werent feelin well though!!

    im lovin janethas workout 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

