New Theme

I’m sure if you have read my blog before, you notice that I changed the theme. I’m still trying to figure out everything here on WordPress. I HATED the old font on the other layout I had & the only way I could find to change the font on that one was to pay for some kind of upgrade. So, I just figured I would try to find another theme instead with a different kind of font. Well, it worked 🙂

This afternoon I have spent looking up new recipes online- I’m so amazed at some of the recipes people come up with! They are so creative & nearly everything sounds delicious!

Just a side little story: When I first started thinking about starting a blog, I told Craig to help me come up with a name for it. Well, he didn’t really come up with anything that struck me as a good fit- so I just came up with a food that I eat nearly everyday- hence greek yogurt & apple slices. It seemed to be a common theme in the blog world- My favorite name that I have seen has to be Julie’s- Peanut Butter Fingers. That is SO freakin’ cute!! And I totally understand the obsession with peanut butter! 🙂 But when I first started this, I informed Craig that I now had my OWN blog- because he would always see me reading them. At first he was like, you started a blog?!?? Really??! He kind of thought it was a silly idea- but I was like whatever- you’re a boy, you don’t understand. Even though I haven’t been blogging long, I really enjoy it! And I love getting advice- and meeting new people.

Well, last night, I made the recipe that I got from Lindsay & he cannot stop raving about how much he enjoyed it! He had what I made last night for lunch today & I received a text from him this afternoon that said “even the leftovers were fantastic!” And then I promptly responded…”see these blogs can benefit you as well. :)” Well, his tummy @ least 🙂 Now he is all about me getting new recipes off of some of the blogs I read- because not only are they tasty- they are healthy for you as well!!

My question to you is: Did anyone ever think your idea of starting a blog was kind of silly? / what was your response to them?

Anyways- on to my lunch….after talking to Lindsey yesterday about my diet & what I needed to work on- I tried to fix a few things. Oh, and by the way- she is AWESOME! & VERY knowledgable!!

This afternoon I had my usual

lunch

I added a cornbread pancake- Iowa Girl Eats’ recipe– from Sunday’s breakfast that was still in the fridge. I know it’s not a lot to add…but I’m just going to add things slowly so that my body can get accustomed. Oh, and I had baby goldfish as well 🙂

And a TON of this…

h2o

I don’t know what it is today- I’ve been drinking water like a CAMEL all day!! Bad part- having to run to the bathroom every 5 minutes…literally. I think the other employees think I have a problem!! 🙂 And, yes, that is my name on the bottle- I leave this in the fridge at work everyday- I just refill it- and I don’t want other people to grab it mistakenly.

That’s all I have for now….counting down the hours until 5pm- then I’m heading to BJ’s to stock up on some stuff 😉

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Thanks for the shout out! I’m happy to help 🙂

    I love blogging too! It’s sometimes hard to explain to people, you’re right. But it’s nice to have other like-minded people that we sometimes don’t have in our “real” lives, ya know?

    Reply
  2. yup, blogging is great! i have a few “blog” friends that have turned into “real life” friends and they are all such a blessing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

