No Goldfish?!

So this afternoon has been pretty uneventful. I have honestly just been looking for a new job- like on Monster.com & Indeed.com, oh and Craigslist.com- but I am kind of hesistant in using Craigslist for a job- seems like you get a lot of spam from it.

Snack after breakfast- 1 piece of the banana-chocolate pudding bread that I made Thursday night…it’s still in the fridge– since we had our frozen yogurt this weekend, we didn’t eat it.

yummy bread

Anyways- lunch was delicious today- bigger, but good! & I don’t feel stuffed (I HATE that feeling)

Lunch!

First- I ate my apple without dipping them in yogurt! Shocker, I know ๐Ÿ˜‰

Then I had my Greek Yogurt (not my favorite brand…but the last one left)

Honey Vanilla flavor + 2 tbsp. of Granola

ย We have this granola left in the house from when Craig’s parents were down from Maryland for Easter- his Mom likes it.I’m not really a granola fan- I know it is REALLY fatty typically…but, this one isn’t too bad. Not something I would buy for me…but it’s pretty good mixed into yogurt…

Then I had a handful of animal crackers:Baggie o’ animal crackers

and then finally:

Flat- Out Wrap!

A spinach & hummus wrap on a Multi Grain flat out (Lindsey’s idea :))

And guess what?!?!?! NO GOLDFISH!!! Can you believe it!??! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Since it’s a new week- I wanted to start off the right way- with new eating habits!ย I have noticed that I don’t get that really tired/ sluggish feeling as much anymore- which I was feeling ALL the time. This week starts a change ๐Ÿ™‚

Tonight’s dinner plans have to be changed because I forgot to pull out the frozen chicken from the freezer this morning- oops!! So, looks like I’ll be stopping by Publix…again ๐Ÿ™‚

Think I may try a new salmon recipe that I found! See ya later!!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

