Twist on Pizza

First & foremost: JulieYOU ROCK!! Thank you SOmuch for sharing your recipe for Cauliflower Pizza Crust!

I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical at first- I was thinking that this sounded too good to be true- Boy was I WRONG!

It was so good- Craig & I both enjoyed it a lot! He had no idea it was cauliflower…until I told him of course šŸ˜‰

Here is what the process looked like:

Step 1-

Riced & cooked cauliflower

Step 2:

Spread unto pan

skip a few steps to the final product products:

Pizza #1

Toppings: Bell peppers, tomatos, onions, turkey pepperoni & cheese (2%)

Pizza #2

Toppings: Chicken, BBQ Sauce, Onions & cheddar cheese (2%)

You see I intended on only making one pizza, but I didn’t read the directions very carefully before I started- I thought it said one HEAD of cauliflower- not one CUP of cauliflower- oops! So I ended up rice-ing all of it, so I figured that I would just use all of it since I don’t have another use for riced cauliflower šŸ™‚

Highly recommended to everyone to try this- you’ll be surprised, as I was!

Well, guess what I’m doing right now???! Watching the draft- waiting to see the Ravens pick…might be awhile- only on pick #8 & Ravens are #25…but I have to see it šŸ™‚

Hope you all have a great night- see ya in the morning!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. peanutbutterfingers

     /  April 22, 2010

    dang girl! you made these pizza looks phenomenal!!! the BBQ one looks fantastic!

    Reply
  2. yours looks great!

    Im not sure I even know to rice cauliflower!

    did you see how good the Sooners did?! Pick 1, 3, and 4!

    Reply
    • It’s really easy- just get the florets from the head of a cauliflower & then put them into a food chopper/ processor & chop them until they look like rice- doesn’t take long. Then put the chopped cauliflower into a microwave safe bowl, covered, and microwave for 6 minutes- no need to add water. And that’s it šŸ™‚

      And, yes I did see ALL of those Sooners!!! I was thinking about you- was going to email you this morning about it šŸ™‚

      Reply
  3. Michelle

     /  April 23, 2010

    What is rice cauliflower? i have a ton of it in my fridge and need to eat it ASAP before it goes bad. I would LOVE to make one of those pizzas!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

