Office Drama

Good FRIDAY afternoon 🙂

Only a few more hours left!! WOOHOO!

So this morning/ afternoon has been rather interesting. I was talking to my favorite co-worker about work, the office, etc. & we pretty much agreed on everything. First, it has been REALLLLLY slow (as I’m sure you have seen in older posts) for me. I am literally just sitting here half of the time- gives me PLENTY of time to look up workouts, new recipes, & work on my blog…but honestly I would prefer to have stuff to do. The day goes by so much quicker when you actually have work to do- know what I mean?

Second, one of the girls that works here thinks she is the BOSS! It is so freaking annoying. I just want to look at her half of the time & be like, “ummm who do you think you are?!” But, I don’t, I refrain….lol! She now calls herself the OFFICE MANAGER- bahahahaha! I was like HUH???? really? I was having to cover my face to stop from laughing. She is FAR from the office manager & we are all on level playing fields. We are all under the same two bosses-  & one of them is NOT her. GRR!

Third, there are a lot of things being said ‘thru the grapevine’ & words getting construed, etc. So my co-worker & I, during our discussion this morning, decided that something needed to be done in order to avoid all of this drama. (there are a TON more things to tell you about the problems this office is having…but I don’t want to bore you to tears! :)) We were able to grab one of the REAL bosses this afternoon & pull him aside while no one else was around & tell him that we think we need to have a sit down with everyone in the office & discuss what is going on. He completely agreed & could not believe what was being said by the FAKE boss (as I will call her). He was like “REALLY? I never said any of that!” (about stuff she was telling us that he said.)

Honestly I am just over all of the drama in here. I don’t want any one to get fired or anything like that, I just want all of us to work in happiness 🙂 No more drama paaaa-lease!

Ok, now that I’m done with all that venting- on to lunch:

I’m so embarrassed- I COMPLETELY forgot to take a picture of my lunch before consuming (my mind was all over the place)…so here it is- empty:

EMPTY greek yogurt & 1/2 an apple slice...

and a few of these:

Vanilla goldfish

and a small piece of Tina’s Cottage Cheese Banana Bread (if you haven’t tried it, you should- it’s really good, if you like banana bread- I do change a few things in the recipe- like Splenda for sugar, applesauce for oil, all Wheat flour- so good though & healthy! :))

Cottage Cheese Banana Bread

I was just kind of snacky today- not really in the mood for a ‘real’ meal.

Still trying to figure out what I want to do for dinner. Craig texted me & said he is STUFFED because he nearly ate the rest of the pizza from last night- which would be 1/2 of EACH pizza- so pretty much a whole pizza. I just laughed & said we can do a later dinner- so, I don’t know if I want to do a full meal, or just a few appetizers for us to share.

Guess I’ll figure it out as the day goes on…and how hungry my tummy gets. 🙂

What’s your best way to deal with office drama/ issues?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Luckily, I dont have any office dramas…best advice Id give it just talk it out with whoever is involved with it!

    Reply
  2. I don’t have office drama here, but I’ve definitely been around it before! I just try and still do the best I can do with my job and not get too involved with the gossip! I hope things settle down for you!

    Have a nice weekend! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Hey Girl!!

    I buy the whole Butternut Squash, peel em, cut em up and toss in the oven at 400 for like 10-15 minutes. I think you might be right, I go through them like water, except I think i’m getting more squash than water lol no seriously..

    I hate office drama, it seems like it’s always inevitable since you’re working in such close quarters. Least the majority of my co workers are family meaning I can just say stuff right to their faces haha I hope it all works out! And UGH hate being bored at work, you can only look up so much stuff on the net. Hope your day it looking up Miss!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

