Caught Up On Sleep!

Good Saturday Morning/ Draft Day #3 πŸ™‚

Hope everyone had a great Friday night- sorry I didn’t post, I was so tired! I went to bed at like 8:30pm- Party animal…I know πŸ˜‰ I got an AWESOME night’s sleep and headed to the gym bright & early.

Oh, last night’s dinner was just leftover BBQ Chicken pizza from Thursday’s dinner & then I had some frozen yogurt from the new yogurt place that opened by me- Simply Frozen Yogurt– so good! I’ll take a picture of it when I eat more of it- got a cup full πŸ™‚ My camera just died last night & I couldn’t find batteries.

On to my workout this morning: I ran on the treadmill for 54 minutes- did 6.12 miles & burned 706 calories πŸ™‚ woohoo! Splits: 9:43, 8:48, 8:29, 8:55, 8:41, 8:28, and last bit: 1:03- was not super fast or anything- just wanted to get miles in today. I ranged my pace from 6.5- 7.2, but ususally stayed around 6.8 the whole time.

After my run I did some ab work- 60 crunches on the stability ball, 12 overhead stability ball pass to feet- Ball Pass- see below, 12 bridges on ball, 20 crunches on ground- legs on stability ball, 20 “v- up” situps, 15 torso twists with medicine ball.

Ball Pass

I wanted to do a long run today, since I’m not sure exactly what I will be doing tomorrow morning- might just have time for a short workout because my parents are coming down this afternoon!!! Craig & I are supposed to go to dinner with them and with my sister & her husband, who also live near by. I’m excited to see them πŸ™‚ I miss them alot!!

I came home from the gym this morning & my cute boyfriend was still sleeping! He had a late night last night watching the WHOLE draft….ha! I mean, it was 8:30am when I got home..so I guess it isn’t too odd that he was still sleeping- that’s normal for most people…I’m just the odd one πŸ˜‰

Breakfast was good- light & tasty πŸ™‚ Planning to head to the pool in a bit, so I didn’t want to be stuffed- I hate that feeling..especially when I’m about to go lay out.

Step 1:

Toasted Multi-grain bagel THIN

Step 2:

Spread on the peanut butter πŸ™‚

Step 3:

Add the b-a-n-a-n-a-s

Yum yum! Oh and I had half of an Orange Powderade Zero-

Like this...but orange πŸ™‚

I hadn’t tried these Powerade’s yet, but I really liked it! Next trip to the store I will be stocking up…especially on GRAPE- my favorite.

Plans for the rest of the day: Go to the pool, hang out with Craig, & see my parents!! πŸ™‚
Have a GREAT Saturday!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Sounds like an awesome way to start the weekend…enjoy your day!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

