The Hills Marathon

Today has been really good- sad it’s Sunday. The weekend is never long enough..another day would be GREAT πŸ˜‰

This afternoon we watched the movie The Orphan:

creepy!

it was ok- it was the only thing that was on the movie channels…and I figured Craig would appreciate a break from all of the episodes of The Hills that I have been watching. I started watching it when I was at the gym this morning- I guess they had a weekend marathon of all the seasons.

The Hills

I normally don’t watch the show, but I got suckered in the morning πŸ™‚ You know it’s one of those shows that you just have to find out what happens next…oh the gossip & cat fights πŸ™‚ I used to watch Laguna Beach- doΒ you remember that show??

Haha- I remember watching that in High School. Then I watched season one of the Hills, since it was some of the same cast, but after that season I just kind of stopped. Anyways, I have been enjoying watching them..perfect way to relax onΒ  a Sunday- lol!!

Oh for lunch, Craig & I just split a bag of popcorn..we weren’t too hungry because we ate breakfast late.

For dinner tonight I made spaghetti squash, and then a tomato sauce with chicken, roasted squash & zuchinni. It was really good! I love the idea of spaghetti squash- such a good alternative to actual pasta!

Sauce

squash a cookin'

shredded squash

Topped with cheeses

*Side note: Fat Free Ricotta is NOT recommended- it literally tastes like nothing. I was thinking I should of gotten the part skim instead. Somethings just need a bit of fat in them!

multi grain bread

My plate- LOADED!

So that was dinner πŸ™‚ And it was gooooooood!

Tonight we just going to watch a bit more of The Hills πŸ˜‰ and then the Amazing Race is on tonight! woooohooo! & Desparate Housewives- but I’m DVR-ing that- 9pm is bedtime πŸ™‚

My FAVORITE show!!

Hope everyone has a great night! See ya in the morning!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I watched some of the old Hills this weekend. Heidi really was so much prettier when she was her REAL self—real hair, her nose, her boobs!

    Reply
    • I AGREE completely!! I have no idea what got into her head to make her want to change so much- she was so cute before! I actually feel bad for her kind of, because it’s like she has some kind of disease with obsession over the plastic surgery.

      Reply
  2. What a perfect way to end the weekend. I am so excited for the last season of the hills, but it is so bittersweet that it’s ending!

    Reply
  3. I was sucked into the HILLS as well! haha!

    I love Lauren and Kristin! I am not a fan of Heidi or Spencer’s sister

    Reply

Leave a Reply

