Cardio Leg SLLLLAMMMM

Good Monday (uh!) Morning!!

Hope everyone is off to a good start so far! What a night last night was- oh my goodness, the rain was intense!

Massive Amounts!

Do you see that whole patch of bad weather?? Yes, that headed straight for Central Florida- I woke up several times last night not only to HEAVY rain, but HUGE flashes of lightening- it lit up the whole house!! It was crazy! The good thing is that I’m feeling ok this morning- not tired & sluggish ๐Ÿ˜‰

This morning’s workout was AWESOME & I LOVED it & HIGHLY recommend it to everyone!

It was a Cardio Leg Slam- I got the idea off of Tina’s site– it was her Cardio leg slam workout which I based mine off of.

Here it is:

*10 Minute run on treadmill- I didย 2 minutes @ 6.2, then the remaining 8 minutes at 6.5- 1% incline

*Leg Workout: (all dumbbells are with 10lb. weights)

-50 lunges with dumbbells (I did 10 with bicep curls, 10 with overhead presses, 10 with hammer curls, & 20 using the Bosu ball- and that was 50 EACH leg)

-50 crunches on Bosu ball

*10 minute run on treadmill- this time I did a hill run-

Minute Speed Incline
0-5:00 6.2 1%
5:00- 6:00 6.5 3%
6:00-7:00 6.5 1%
7:00- 9:00 6.2 5%
9:00-10:00 6.2 1%

*Leg Workout:

-20 side lunges on Bosu with dumbbells (5lb)

-20 reverse lunges with 5lb. weights

-20 prisoner squats (below is a picture of it)

*10 minute run on treadmill- did 1% incline at 6.5 pace

*Arm Workout:

-10 bicep curls (1 set with 15lb., 1 set with 10lb.; 1 set = 10)

– 20 bench dips

-10 dumbbell flyes (x2)

*10 minute run on treadmill- 1% incline, 6.5 speed

*Arm workout:

-10 hammer curlsย with 10 lb. weights (x2)

-10 assisted pull ups on machine (used 70 lb)

-10 Lateral dumbbell raises with 5 lb. weights (x2)

*10 minute run on treadmill- 6.5 speed, 0% incline

*Ab workout:

-10 prone jack knifes on stability ball (x2)

-10 knee to chest crunches on stability ball (x2)

-20 reverse crunches holding stability ball with feet

-20 bridges on stability ball

-20 regular crunches with legs on stability ball

-20 butt lifts on stability ball

Mile splits for treadmill: 9:27, 9:30, 9:43, 9:25, 9:19 & 2:36 for last bit- Total Time: 50:00, Total Miles: 5.28

Calories burned while running: 612, Max Heart rate: 182, Avg. heart rate: 160

HOLY MOLY- what a workout!! I feel GREAT this morning ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ Love that feeling! I also like preparing my workout the night before I go to the gym- I usually decide which one of my workouts I want to do on my drive into the gym…but last night I wrote it all out & figured out what I wanted to focus on- which was full body ๐Ÿ™‚

Tomorrow I think I’m going to do a HIIT workout, and then focus strictly on arms- I did some more good arm workouts. I will probably try to look into those today. I’m also trying to find a really good workout book- like for arm exercises & leg exercises. Does anyone have any suggestions on a book for these things??

I have Jillian Michael’s first book- the Making the Cut, but I would like to find another one that I can use. I LOVE Oxygen Magazine’s website, so I usually take ideas off of there…but I would love to get a book for them.

Anyways, for breakfast I had a green monster. It was not as good as usual..but it worked ๐Ÿ™‚ย It had the usual in it:

-lots of spinach

-about 6 fresh strawberries

-1/2 scoop protein powder

-1 1/2 tsp. cocoa powder

-1 1/2 tsp. peanut butter

-1 frozen banana

-1/2 cup water

-1/4 cup almond butter

-a bunch of ice

I actually added the extra 1/2 tsp. peanut butter & 1/2 tsp. cocoa powder trying to improve the flavor..but it was still kind of strange…who knows!

ย 

pre blend

ย 

blending away..

Final Product

Anyways, now I’m off to do some work ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you all have a great Monday & I’ll be back later!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I like the book “New Rules of Lifting for Women”…had great info on how to set up an effective weight training program! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

