Walk in the Park

Since it was such a beautiful day, I had asked Craig earlier if he wanted to go for a walk after work. He agreed & we had a nice walk thru the neighborhoods!

Right when I got home I was STARVING, so I had to eat something- so I had some baked Scoops & Pineapple Mango salsa. It was just right.

Snack 😉

Did a total of 51 minutes, 2.7 miles, 214 calories. It was just nice in general to just walk & talk & enjoy the day together 🙂 It also helped loosen up my legs! I suggested that we go tomorrow as well 😉 Since Craig can’t run right now, due to his neck, he is happy to get out & do something. I feel bad because he wants to so bad go & run- I TOTALLY understand the feeling…

When we got home from our walk, I started making dinner. I decided to make Lindsay’s pineapple meatloaf with ground chicken instead of beef. I also made it with the mashed potatos & some peas.

Pineapple Chickenloaf 😉

Mashed Potatos

Peas

My plate

I really loved the ‘chickenloaf’- it was a really good recipe-thanks Lindsay 🙂

I didn’t really eat all of my meal though..oops- I didn’t really like how the potatos turned out..and the peas were weird to me too. It was one of those weird eating nights…:)

But I did find a recipe for dessert using wonton wrappers- I have a bunch leftover from when I made the ravioli. So I’m going to make that tonight- I’ll give ya the review in the morning 🙂

Have a great rest of the night!

Question: What’s your absolute favorite food/ recipe??

My favorite food has to be KRAFT Macaroni & cheese (I don’t like homemade mac & cheese- only Kraft- haha!), peanut butter, & ice cream- strawberry with lots of chunks of strawberries 🙂

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Glad you liked it! Sorry you didn’t like the potatoes…was it the Chobani ones you tried? French fries and ketchup, all things chocolate and pecan pie are my favorite foods 😀

    Reply
    • It was so good 🙂 Looking forward to leftovers!! I kind of used the Chobani recipe- but I messed it up- TOTALLY my fault- I’m sure if I had made them correctly they would have been good. I tried to be TOO healthy & used Fat Free ICBINB instead of regular butter, like I should of- so it left like a residue kind of taste in my mouth- but it’s that fake butter (oh the delicious chemicals– LOL!)

      Reply
  2. I was looking for beef recipes when I found your post quite high up in my search. It wasn’t really what I was looking for but it was an interesting read. Enough to make me come back and have another look sometime to see what else you’ve talked about

    Reply
  3. pineapple meatloaf! YUM! gotta go find that recipe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

