Cool Whip Overload

So, remember how I was talking about that dessert last night that I was going to try to make…

well, it was a bit too- cool- whip- y (is that a word?!? haha) for both of us. I guess I could of gone a bit easier with it..but I was just trying to follow the recipe..it was called “Wonton Napoleons” from Food Network.

I made the recipe for two people- just cut it in half…but it definitely was not a keeper…at least for us. I think we both maybe ate half of it..and scrapped off all of the cool whip! lol!

Wontons sprinkled with cinnamon.

I should of just eaten the wontons like that^ with the cinnamon sprinkled on top..

Mid point prep

Oh, and I used raspberry jelly instead of the actual thing, because I didn’t have any. Needless to say it was kind of a waste..but oh well- worth a try ūüėČ

On to this morning– I woke up with the SOREST legs that I have had in a while- I thought last week’s were sore…NOTHING compared to today. Cardio Leg SLAM definitely SLAMMED me!! haha

I didn’t to focus more on upper body today..but started with a run (I think I’m addicted ;))
1. Run on treadmill- did Janetha’s quick run– I¬†know I’ve posted that before…but you start at 6.0 and go up .3 every minute- so you end at 8.7. I¬†then walked for 2 minutes to cool down a bit- I was sweating like crazy.

Total miles: 1.4, Time: 12 minutes, 100+ calories burned

2. Upper body workout!!:

-Combo cardio & strength: Deadlift and bent-over row combo- 10 reps x 3 sets- with 10 lb. weights:

Like this, but with dumbbells

 -Thruster exercises- 10 reps x 3 sets with 10lb. weights:

Thruster

-Sumo squat & curl- 10 reps x 3 sets with 10 lb. weights:

Sumo squat & curl

-Triceps: Seated dumbbell overhead extension- 10 reps x 3 sets with 10lb. weight, bench dip- 10 reps x 3 sets

-Legs: dumbbell squats- 10 reps x 3 sets with¬†10lb. weights, bench step- up¬†– 10¬†each leg with 10lb. weights (my poor legs were about to give up on me here, so that’s why I only did one set)

-Shoulders: 10 Bicep curls- 10 reps x 3 sets with 10lb. weights, hammer curls- 10 reps x 3 sets with 10 lb. weights, lateral dumbbell raise- 10 reps x 3 sets with 5 lb. weights

-Chest: 10 dumbbell bench presses- 10 reps x 3 sets with 10lb. weights, 10 dumbbell flyes- 10 reps x 3 sets with 5 lb. weights

-Back: 10 dumbbell bent-over row- 10 reps x 3 sets with 10lb. weights, 10 dumbbell straight-arm pullback Р10 reps x 3 sets with 5 lb. weight, 10 arnold presses- 10 reps x 3 sets with 5 lb. weights

-Abs: 10 dumbbell crunches with 10lb. weight- 10 sets x 3 sets, 10 bicycle crunches each side- x 3, 50 crunches on Bosu ball, 30 reverse crunches on bench, 20 reverse crunches holding stability ball between feet, 20 toe reach crunches with ball between feet (OUCH!), 20 regular crunches with calves on stability ball, 10 overhead ball passes 

Then I finished with 15 minutes on the Elliptical- 7 resistance.

WHOA BABY after this workout my whole body was literally shaking- my legs & my arms!! Thank you to everyone for the advice on including more strength training into my workouts- I really appreciate! & my body already feels the difference! ūüėČ

Breakfast with the usual green monster: (I’m not going to list the ingredients..since they are the same :))

Gotta Taste Taste before finishing! ūüôā

Well- that was my morning ūüôā Now I’m at work- quite busy, so I better get to it!

Question: What’s your favorite/ most used strength training exercise or workout??

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I love how you sip it right out of the blender ūüôā

    My favorite strength exercise is probably an incline chest press with dumbbells ūüôā

    Reply
  2. I love me some shoulder presses! They make me feel SO strong.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

