1st “Yogurt Mess”

Guess what?? I just had my very first ‘yogurt mess.’ I had seen them on other people’s blog, and it always sparked my interest, but I never tried it….so today for lunch I had one!

Not sure actually what all entails a ‘yogurt mess’ but I made mine with:

Kashi Go Lean

Whole lunch + cute pink spoon :)

& with apples 🙂

This will definitely become a staple lunch 🙂 I can see myself eating this much more often!

The whole scale thing from this morning is still bugging me 😦

How I currently feel

Blah! Ok- enough with my complaints about my scale issue this morning. All I can do is hope for better tomorrow right?? On to bigger & better things 🙂

I’m going to go back to work now 🙂 Maybe look for some new workouts! I love the site www.bodybuilding.com– thank you for the recommendation- they have a special women’s section for women’s workouts & I love them!!

Hope you have a great rest of the day- & YAY it’s more that 1/2 way thru the work week!! Oh & I just found out I get to leave around 4pm on Friday- an hour early because the office is getting the carpets cleaned! WOOHOO!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Your yogurt mess looks good! I’ve yet to make one!

    Reply
  2. for some reason, i cant bring myself to eat yogurt for lunch. ive got it engrained in me that yogurt is a snack food haha!strange huh

    Reply
  3. Nicki

     /  April 29, 2010

    Mmm, your yogurt mess looks scrumptulicious! Yup, it’s a word. 😉
    I’ve been on a kick lately with Greek yogurt, a bit of cocoa powder, a bit of chocolate protein powder, a bit of sugar-free chocolate pudding powder (I like bits obviously) and raw oats. Put in the freezer for 15 minutes and boom! ‘Healthy’ ice cream!
    And I’m so glad that you like http://www.bodybuilding.com! I think too many people think “huge muscles and roids” when they see that link, but it’s not! It’s such a fabulous reference for however you want to improve your body: fat loss, gain muscle, learn new moves, etc.

    Reply
    • I’m going to have to try that – I have a special place in my heart for Ice Cream 😉 & healthy ice cream?!? YES please!!
      I LOVE the link- found a whole 12 week program that I’m going to use starting Monday from the site! I’m excited!! I was also talking to another friend about new workouts- I asked him to please send some to me ASAP!! lol! He’s all into the body building & stuff, so I figured he could give me some new moves to use. (not using quite as much weight as he does though- lol!) & he also mentioned that he gets a lot of his workouts off of that site as well!! so, thanks again for the recommendation!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

