Stress leads to run #2

Hi πŸ™‚

Hope everyone is having a great Thursday night- it’s ALMOST Friday!! WOOHOO!

I got some kind of bad news at work today, & I needed a way to relieve the stress I was feeling…so I went for another run today- with Craig. It was a slow first mile- he is getting back into running since his neck issue, so he was taking it easy. I ran for a total of 17:44- short run, had to get home to make dinner..since it took a while to bake..but enough to relieve the stress πŸ™‚ (11:49 first mile, 5:54 for .67 of a mile- total calories: 187)

This afternoon I had my regular iced coffee around 3pm to get rid of that ‘afternoon slump.’

coffee πŸ™‚

and a little snack of animal crackers:

Handful of animal crackers πŸ™‚

As for dinner, I tried another new recipe from a new blog that I just found- Picky Palate!Β She has some REALLY good recipes on her site, and I can’t wait to try some more πŸ™‚

I picked: Poppin’ Garlic Ranch Biscuit Topped Chicken Pot Pie. I changed a few things- like I used the light soups, skim milk, NO bacon, and 2% cheddar cheese. The favor was perfect! Great combination of the soups. Mine turned out a bit more ‘soupy’ that the one on the site..but I liked it πŸ™‚

Golden Biscuits πŸ™‚

And then after dinner while we watched SURVIVOR

I enjoyed a Rice Krispie treat (w/ a bit of peanut butter swirled in the marshmallows ;))

mmmmmm

It was a perfect treat πŸ™‚

Funny thing is that after dinner, I got hungry again…like I could have a whole new dinner- haha!

Do you ever get hungry right after you eat dinner?? Sounds like a strange question…but sometimes it happens to me.

Well, I’m off to bed shortly…after The Office πŸ™‚

It always makes me laugh. πŸ™‚

See ya in the mornin’

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I love that you are finding these great blogs for recipes! you are helpin me out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

