New Outlook

This week has been kind of a rough week with my ‘scale issue’ on Wednesday, and then I got some not so good news at work. (I’m not losing my job or anything…just they are changing some things)

But, after reading a few blogs this morning I got an instant ‘mood lift.’ Haha- not quite sure what else to call it 🙂 I love reading about happy people-does that make sense? People that are always happy make me smile!! One blog that I found this morning, Faith Food & Fitness is AWESOME!! She seems like such an uplifting person to be around- I can’t wait to read more of her entries. There are a few others that I love reading as well, that always make me smile- so THANK YOU guys for that 🙂 My frown is now UPSIDE down..and it’s FRIDDDDDDDDDDDDDAYYYYYYYYYYY!!

Ok, on to lunch:

I had the usual…(boy am I BORING with that…haha)

Peach greek yogurt, 1/2 cup Kashi Go lean & apple slices 🙂

Has any one else noticed that pictures are NOT working on WordPress today or is it just me?? I hope that they start working….

All mixed up

and I had some animal crackers 😉 I’m obsessed!

Oh, I saw this survey on Julie’s blog the other day, so I figured I would do it too 🙂

  • Where would you be able to spend hours and be happy? At the beach
  • What’s your favorite kind of doughnut? The Blueberry ones from Dunkin’
  • mmmmmmmmmmm

  • Do you have any tattoos or piercings? Yep- 2 holes in my ears, & my belly button (I used to have my nose pierced & my cartilege) I also have a VERY small tattoo on my left hip bone.
  • What is your favorite movie? Something’s Gotta Give (or anything with Mark Wahlberg ;))

helllllooooo

  • Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone? My dad.
  • Are you still friends with the people you knew in middle school or high school? Sure am!
  • What is the last thing you ate? A few baby goldfish 
  • What did you want to be when you grew up? A 3rd grade teacher…I still want to be a teacher, but a high school social studies/ government teacher
  • Name three things that are close to you: Water bottle, cell phone & purse
  • What was your best subject in school? English.
  • What is your favorite restaurant? Shari- downtown Orlando. Pretty much any sushi place
  • Any hidden talents? hmmm…not that I can think of off the top of my head.
  • What is your middle name? Melissa
  • What is your favorite website? oxygenmag.com, fitnessmagazine.com & all of the blogs I have listed 🙂
  • How old were you when you had your first kiss? 16….and boy do I have a story about that one. I was SOOOO scared & I knew it was coming & I freaked out & started LAUGHING so that I could avoid it because I was scared to kiss…hahahaha…but it finally happened. 
  • Chocolate or vanilla? Is this even a question? Vanilla bean
  • What is your favorite girl’s name? Favorite boy’s name? For a girl, I like the name Collins or Kylie & for a boy Bret..(still deciding on that one..)
  • Favorite store? Target! Love it. For clothes, I’d say Express
  • Would you rather be a rock star or a famous athlete? Athlete for sure! A runner 😉
  • Favorite food? Peanut butter or goldfish crackers or animal crackers. (hard to choose)
  • What are you wearing right now? Navy tank top & Plaid AE shorts (it’s Friday ;))
  • What is your favorite animal? A pig
  • cutest ever?!

  • Did you graduate from college? Oh ya- Dec. 09 from UCF 🙂
  • What does your last text message say? “It was good. Just another three more hours.” (From C- telling me about his lunch…and the remainer of time in the work day.<– he’s excited too)
  • Do you have any nicknames? OMG- a TON, courtesy of Craig…he calls me like every possible name in the book (I mean that in a good way, of course) some of them include: Pickle, H-Dub, Pumpernickel, H, etc. I have no idea how he thinks of these things..they just pop in his head I suppose 🙂

Anyways, do you have any plans for this weekend??

Tonight Craig & I are having a date night 🙂 yay! Love those!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. We have a lot in common! I have the same piercings and tatoo..I love pigs, and I could spend all my time on the beach and be happy 🙂

    I love happy blogs too, they definitely inspire me to be positive!

    Reply
  2. Well I have the same piercings and tattoo as well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

