We Made It!

Good FRIDAY morning~ we made it!! πŸ™‚

YAY! Can’t wait for this weekend- RING shopping!! WOOHOO!!!

Anyways, this morning I did a “Quickie 18 min. Interval Workout”, and I want to say I got this from Lisa…but I can’t remember for sure. (Lisa: did I get this from you????) I need to start writing these things down πŸ™‚

Minutes Speed
0- 3:00 6.5
3:00-3:30 9
3:30-5:30 6.6
5:30-6:00 9.1
6:00-8:00 6.7
8:00-8:30 9.2
8:30-10:30 6.8
10:30-11:00 9.3
11:00- 13:00 6.9
13:00-13:30 9.4
13:30-15:30 7
15:30-16:00 9.5
16:00-17:00 7
17:00-20:00 6.5

After that, I did a mainly leg workout- a little bit of arm stuff thrown in there, just for fun πŸ™‚

I got the workout from an October 2009 Oxygen Magazine:

1. Side Step Up with 10 lb. weights

2. Sumo squat with medicine ball

Start out standing with ball out in front of you, leg hip width apart

3. Single Legged Deadlift

Like this, but I used 10lb. dumbbells

4. Single-legged squat

5. Modified Flye-squat

pretty much a squat holding dumbbells

6. Donkey Kick with weight

add a weight in the crack of your knee

7. Deadlift and bent-over row combo

8. Thruster

9. Sumo Squat & curl

(7-9 have pictures of ‘how to’ on a previous entryΒ  this week :))

10. Super V Lift on bench

I did this whole routine (1-10) TWICE…and then I did some ab work. I did the “Whittle My Middle” workoutΒ from Angela- held my initial plank for 90 seconds- woohooo!! And then I completed the rest of the workout πŸ™‚ I also did some more ab stuff using the stability ball. πŸ™‚

It felt like a good Friday workout…but I was SOOOOO hungry while I was there- I think I might need to start eating like a 1/2 of a banana before I leave to workout- I was starting to get shaky :/ & I knew I needed some fuel & fast!

When I got home, I headed straight for some protein powder (1/2 scoop) & 1/2 cup almond milk- mixed it up- pretty thick (ewww) & then chugged it! I hear protein is good to have right after a workout- since it is liquid and your body absorbs it immediately.

And, usually I tend to snack on various things while I make my lunch for the day & my breakfast..so I figured I would just have the protein powder & almond milk instead of my usual nibbling. I need to stop doing that- I always nibble whenever I’m cooking…out of habit. I might not even be hungry at the time..but, I just take bits here & there. That’s one of my goals for May: to stop the nibbling in the kitchen while cooking dinner & preparing my lunch/ breakfast.

On to breakfast πŸ™‚ Well, I’m back to my green monster- it was good!! Already demolished it!! πŸ˜‰

Question: Do you nibble in the kitchen while cooking??

Off to do some work…happy it’s Friday though!! πŸ™‚

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. It doesn’t look like mine simply bc I dont usually start at a 9 like that–but it does look like something I enjoy!

    yes, I nibble. Ive been leaving grapes out so I nibble on those–figure thats a little healthier πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Hey girl!!!
    thanks soo much for your comment!! so glad you find my blog-love yours! GREAT workouts! i DEF nibble..cant help myself!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

