Bathing Suits & Rings

Hope everyone is having a great weekend so far!

Today has been AWESOME!!! I love the weekend, especially this weekend ๐Ÿ˜‰

First, last night for date night, Craig & I went to TGI Fridays- we had a few drinks at the bar (I had my usual- diet coke, vodka & 2 limes) And then we had dinner-

I got the Sante Fe Chicken salad, with Honey Mustard on the side…I forgot to ask for NO olives- I do not like olives at all.

Sante Fe Salad

It was ok- nothing too great…was still pretty hungry when I finished the salad. Just not much chicken..but, it was ok because Craig wanted to get frozen yogurt from THE place after dinner ๐Ÿ˜‰

I definitely didn’t turn that down…

My cup...yes, yes that fruity pebbles & cap n' crunch ๐Ÿ˜‰ LOVE it

Craig's cup- full o' chocolate ๐Ÿ˜‰

YUM YUM!! Can’t get enough of that stuff- I got a mix of vanilla & red velvet cake (my favorite so far…well, that & the peanut butter flavor) We got big enough cups so that we could have it for last night & tonight….thinking in advance ๐Ÿ˜‰

We got home around 9pm, which was PERFECT!! We caught up on Housewives of NY & then The Hills. I was off to bed by 10pm & slept like a baby.

This morning I decided to skip the gym, and instead go for a run outside with Craig.ย I started out on the treadmill before we headed out- just so that I could get extra miles in- he likes to do a 3 mile loop, so I figured I would just add some before we left.

I ran for 10ย minutes @ 7.5 speed…and then we did the 3 mile loop- we should of done it about an hour earlier because it was SOOOO hot out- summer time has arrived in Central Florida. I was sweating so much, it looked like I had just gotten out of the shower- haha!

Total time was 39:00 minutes & 4.41 miles. Nice Saturday run ๐Ÿ™‚ Splits: 7:21, 8:40, 9:51, 9:37, 3:28

We both took showers & then figured we would just get smoothies for breakfast instead- thought it would be nice to get something cold to drink. We went to :

I got the Bada Bing Cherry one…22 oz…but I forgot to takeย a picture & I even brought my camera…oops!ย I really liked that one- I usually get the Leapin’ Lizard, but figured I would change it up this time.

Craig wanted to go look for bathing suits before RINGย shopping…so we went to Inland Ocean.

We drove up & found out that the one by us is CLOSING, so everything was at LEAST 25% off- SCORE!! I got a new Roxy bathing suit – both pieces were 40% off- only ended up being like $47 for both pieces! Not too bad…

New bathing suit!!

Usually I get my bathing suits @ Target- LOVE Target, but I really liked the styleย & design of this one..

Craig got a new one too:

Cute, huh?

I really liked his- I picked it out ๐Ÿ˜‰ He thought it was too girly @ first, but then once he tried it on, he liked it….he can pull off the pink ๐Ÿ˜‰

After our bathing suit shopping we headed to International Diamond Center to look at RINGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! woohoo!!

I LOVED ring shopping- this was the 2nd time we have gone…but, this time I found THE ring that I really liked ๐Ÿ™‚ The cut is radiant- for some reason, I just love that cut…

We’ll see what happens ๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyways, when we were done there- I was SUPER hungry again…smoothie didn’t quite fill me up…

So, we came home & I had some leftover chicken, beans, & corn mix..

Now we are just watching a movie- Training Day- and then I’m probably going to run to this Italian Deli to get some stuff for tonight’s dinner ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad the lady at work told me about this place- I have been trying to find an authentic Italian Deli/ meat market- for a WHILE in Orlando. Whenever we go up to Maryland, there is a place by his parent’s that has the BEST Italian lunch meat, salads, fresh cheese & bread, wine, etc. & I always bring some cheese home ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s hard to find my favorite- Prima Donna- have you heard of it?? If you like sharp cheese, which I do, then you would LOVE this stuff!! yummmmmm!! So, I’m hoping that they have it at this one in Orlando.

Anyways, I’m off ๐Ÿ™‚ See ya later!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

