Sunday Funday

Good Morning!!

This morning I got up & headed to the gym-

Did 40 minutes on the elliptical (resistance 7)  & then 10 minutes on the stairstepper. (resistance 3) Then I started my new weight workout program this morning, instead of tomorrow. I was going to start tomorrow, but I want to do my Cardio Leg Slam again- I like that workout for a Monday because it is INTENSE- great way to start the week 🙂

For the workout:

10 reps & 3 sets of chest presses- I did bar + 5lb. on each side for 2 sets, and then 2.5 lb. on each side for the last one

10 reps & 3 sets of deadlifts- I did 30lbs.

10 reps & 3 sets of dumbbell shoulder presses- I did it with 10lb. weight in each hand

10 reps & 3 sets of skull crushers- I did it with 5 lb. weights in each hand

10 reps & 3 sets of dumbbell bar curls- I did it with the 20lb. dumbbell bar

After this workout, I did a bunch of ab exercises- including 50 situps on a STEEP inclince bench holding a 10lb. weight, and then I did 30 reverse crunches on an incline, and then a ton of stuff with the stability ball. After that was butt exercises 😉

It was a good workout- lighter on the cardio, due to the crazy cardio coming tomorrow..and then I REALLY felt the arm workout- I think I’m really going to like this new workout plan- I will try to add it to my ‘strength training’ section later today or tomorrow.

When I got home, it was still pretty early, & I knew my car needed gas, a wash & vacuuming…so I headed to the gas station to get it all done. It looks pretty now…;)

When I got home, I made breakfast for Craig & I. I had 2 eggs whites with spinach & a light whole grain English muffin with sugar free strawberry jelly. He had a ‘man sandwich’ (as I like to call it..) with 3 eggs + 1 extra yolk with bacon on a bagel.

My breakfast.

+ iced coffe (See my cute 'love bird' salt & pepper shakers in the background!! :))

And then one of my FAVORITE things about Sunday is getting the paper with ALL of the coupons- I LOVE coupons!!

Paper..

COUPONS!!!!!!!!! WOOHOO

So, I have been clipping coupons this morning 🙂

We are about to head out to the pool for some sun- looks like it’s going to be a hot one, so we might just get a few hours. Anyways, hope you all have a great Sunday 🙂

Question: What’s your favorite part of Sunday??

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. My favorite part of Sunday would just be relaxing.

    Those are a score ont he coupons! Im bad with coupons though–i swear sometimes they make me spend MORE money because I buy things I wouldnt usually buy bc I have a coupon! Kind of defeats the purpose huh! haha

    Reply
  2. intheskinny

     /  May 2, 2010

    I just found your blog – I love the title. 🙂

    I love clipping coupons! Have you every checked out grocerygame.com? They offer a free trial and it’s worth it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

