Fresh Start

Good Morning!

First things first- my workout this morning, I decided to do the Cardio Leg Slam again, but just switch some things up.

Run 10 min. on treadmill- speed 6.5- 7.0, incline .5%
Leg Workout:
50 lunges w/ dumbbells- 30 walking & 20 on Bosu
50 crunches on Bosu ball
20 butt exercises on stability ball
Run 10 min. on treadmill- HILL Workout
Leg Workout:
20 side lunges with 5lb. Dumbbells
20 reverse lunges with 5 lb. dumbbells
20 squats with 30lb. Barbell on back
Run 10 min. on treadmill-speed 6.7- 6.9
Ab Workout:
Medicine ball blast’- incline situps on bench, throwing ball up
Seated Ab crunch on bench
Saxon side bend with 5lb. Weights
Run 10 min. on treadmill- speed 6.7- 6.9
Ab Workout:
20 prone jack knife on Stability ball
20 reverse crunches holding stability ball in air
10 ball passes with stability ballย 
20 toe touches holding stability ball
Run 10 min. on treadmill- speed 6.7- 6.9
Arm Workout:
20 Hammerย  curls with 10 lb. dumbbells
20 bench dips
20 lateral dumbbell raises

The total time for the mile splits: 9:02, 9:11, 9:12, 9:08, 8:57, 4:29. Total time: 50 minutes, Miles: 5.51. 634 total calories burned. Max Heart rate: 177, Avg. 158

I love this workout!! I can feel the pain after…but good pain, that is ๐Ÿ™‚ This usually kills my legs for the rest of the week, but I like starting out the week with a great workout.

That brings me to my next idea…after reading Kelly’s blog, & her views on Monday’s, I decided that my goal for this month is to change the way I look at Mondays. I love how she said it is like a fresh start. I think that is a great way of looking them! I used to dread them, but I am now going to try to look forward to them as a new beginning!!

So, YAY it’s Monday ๐Ÿ™‚

For Breakfast I made a Green Monster- with 1/2 scoop whey protein, 1 1/2 bananas, 1/2 cup water, lots of spinach, 1 tsp. cocoa powder, 1 1/2 tsp. peanut butter, & lots of ice.

This weekend I got a new container for my smoothies!! (From Target :))

Green Monster to Go

Now I’m off to do some work- see ya this afternoon ๐Ÿ™‚

Next Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. love your cup with the green monster!

    Reply
  2. Happy Monday! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  3. I need to get on with the better Monday outlook too! Next week will be a new start for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

