Goals

GOOD Monday Afternoon πŸ™‚

It has been a really good day so far- YAYY! I’ve been really busy, so the day is FLYING by! Woohoo

For lunch I had:

Apple Slices

Plus

Strawberry Greek Yogurt

=

Yogurt Mess with 1/2 cup Kashi go Lean

& One serving of these:

mmm vanilla goldfish πŸ˜‰

Perfect lunch for a busy day- could kind of nibble here & there.

Anyways, I decided to do a new thing this month. I have some goals that I would really like to accomplish, especially with the summer months here- BIKINI time!!

I feel good about my body, but I would like to keep it that way. Of course I always feel that I can still tone up a bit…who doesn’t??!Β 

Goal #1: Keep a Food Journal: I want to start this so that I can see my food intake & also to see how many calories I am eating & when I am eating the majority of them. I think it will be insightful for me.

Goal #2: Stop nibbling & munching while making dinner. I have a really bad habit of doing this. While cooking I will just munch on whatever is near me, and then I’m not as hungry for dinner. Kind of wasted calories.

Goal #3: Stick to my weight training plan. This should not be hard…I’m pretty dedicated in the gym- as I’m sure you have seen πŸ˜‰ But I would like to add more strength training to it. I was talking to Lisa today about her opinion onΒ Β Making the Shred (the book) Β by Jillian Michaels & possibly starting that. I would have to pick one or the other. The plan I have is 12 weeks, the Shred is 30 days. So I guess I will decide tonight, as I will be starting tomorrow πŸ™‚

Goal #4: Feel GOOD about Mondays!! πŸ™‚ Nothing to do with working out/ weight…but it is something that I want to do

Goal #5: STOP obsessing over the scale. I have started down my old obsession lately with the scale & it needs to stop NOW. I check my weight like 3 times a day…BAD Holly BAD! I’m going to put a sticker on my mirror or something. I think I will start by just checking it when I wake up initially, and then hopefully get to where I just weigh myself like twice a week- Mondays & Fridays-something like that. But I know I will not stick to this goal if I start out by saying I will do that. It will take some time for me.

So these are my goals for May. I plan on sticking with them!! πŸ™‚ I’ll keep you updated as to how it goes!

Question: Do you have any goals for this month or for the summer??

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I have one goal and one goal only for the month of May.

    1. Really learn hunger vs non hunger. I am learning this because I want to be a better intuitive eater and keep learning about myself!!

    Reply
  2. oh, and did you mean 30 day shred? I think you mean Making the Cut. The shred is actually a DVD.

    Reply
  1. Focus on the Abs « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices
  2. Cardio Leg SLAM 2.0 « Greek Yogurt & Apple Slices

Leave a Reply

