Sweet Potatos v. Pumpkin

This morning has gone by pretty quickly!! I’m happy about that πŸ™‚

I can’t believe that it is already 2pm!! Only 3 more hours until I get to head home….well, scratch that, head to PUBLIX. Like I said, I should set up a tent there.

AKA my new home

I totally forgot to grab sweet potatos to go with tonight’s dinner. See I used to HATE sweet potatos when I was growing up, but IΒ then saw sweet potato fries a few years ago & I tried them & LOVED them. And I know how nutritious they are for you, so I am giving them another try.
Any tips on how you prepare your sweet potatos??

My mom used to tell me that sweet potato pie & pumpkin pie tasted the same, but I have ALWAYS known the difference. I hate sweet potato pie & LOVE pumpkin pie. Who knows, maybe I should give sweet potato pie another chance? Eh, maybe one day πŸ™‚

LOVE.

For lunch today I had another salad- same thing as yesterday, but with sliced turkey instead of a chicken breast.

Balsamic Ginger Dressing

And on the side a had a few of these……of course πŸ˜‰

A mix of baby & regular goldfish

I’m back to work πŸ™‚ Hope everyone is having a great day!! Hey- we are MORE than 1/2 way thru the week!

WOOHOO!

Β Do you like sweet potato pie or pumpkin pie better/ can you tell the difference??

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I don’t think a sweet potato tastes anything like pumpkin pie! I’d take the pie over the potato any day πŸ™‚

    I like chopping up the potatoes, tossing em’ in seasonings and olive oil and baking in the oven. Yum!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

