I Made a Pledge, Will You?

Good FRIDAY Morning- WOOHOO! Love Fridays 🙂

So, last night I did have to satisfy my sweet tooth- I made a mock banana pudding for Craig & I. I had one sugar free, fat free tapioca pudding snack pack left in the fridge. I bought those awhile ago & forgot they were in there. (don’t worry, I checked the expiration date before eating ;)) I split the pudding int he snack pack in 1/2- some for each of us, & then I crumbled about 15 vanilla goldfish on each of them, cut up 1/4 of a banana for each bowl, & then topped it with a dollop of reddi whip 🙂

It was a good LITTLE snack- I could of probably eaten more…because it did turn out really good. I LOVE banana pudding!!

Do you like pudding? & if you do, what is your favorite kind?

This morning I actually slept until my alarm went off- I had a really good night’s sleep! WOOHOO!

I woke up nice & refreshed for my workout @ the gym this morning. I did day three of Making the Cut, which is actually the same as Day One. Here is the link for the workout. I did TWO rounds of this workout today as well. After the workout, I did some ab stuff- 75 crunches on the Bosu ball, 10  bridges using Stability ball, 10 ball passes, 10 side to side crunches, 10 v- up crunches, 10 v-ups (regular).

After the abs, I did 10 minutes on the elliptical for a cool down- 7 resistance.

Good workout- was a nice sweaty mess when I left the gym 🙂

For breakfast I made a green monster- surprise surprise, huh?!? 🙂 I keep forgetting to put the instant coffee in it. Since it’s new, I don’t think about it. But I need to put it on the counter or something on Sunday so that I don’t forget it for next week.

Purple Dress + Purple Cup!! 🙂

I’m working on my self- timer & my ‘skills’ are improving 😉 Whenever I say ‘skills’ I always think of Napoleon Dynamite for some reason.

I heard this on the 106.7 this morning as I was driving into work- & they were talking about texting & driving. I have seen the infamous Oprah episode with texting & driving which was SO sad as well. But, this morning on the radio, they were saying how you typically drive the length of a FOOTBALL field WITHOUT looking at the road when you send someone a text. If it takes you 5 seconds to send a text, & you are going 55mph, it is about the same as a football field! And also, driving & texting is the same as having FOUR beers & trying to drive. How crazy is that??! Also, every 2 minutes an accident occurs because of someone texting.

I know that texting & driving has been a HUGE issue lately, but sometimes it takes reminders that it really is VERY dangerous to text & drive. This morning I have made a pledge to myself that I will not text & drive on Oprah’s No Phone Zone site. Please make the pledge too, if you are willing too. It is sad to see lives lost & car accidents happen because someone was texting- I’m almost positive that the text can wait until you are stopped.

I don’t know why this subject really hit me this morning…but it did, so I thought I would share 🙂

Question: Do you text & drive?

Honestly, I am guilty of this, of course I try to do it when I’m at a stop light…but I have done it while driving. I will no longer do it though.

Hope you have a GREAT rest of the morning 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 YAY it’s FRIDAY!!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. I’ve been craving banana pudding. I think this just sent me over the edge. I need to make some ASAP!!

    I’m guilty too..but trying to stop. It’s so dangerous.

    Reply
  2. I loove banana pudding with Nilla wafers! And isn’t it funny how random things remind you of movies?! In one of my recents posts I wrote about how the word “shocks” (like on a bike) makes me think of Napoleon Dynamite as well. Go figure!

    Reply
  3. No, I don’t text and drive. I think I may have a couple times done it in the past, but I am not even a good texter when I am not distracted!

    Reply
  4. My favorite type of pudding is tapioca.

    Nope, I don’t text and drive – I don’t even have text messaging enabled on my phone!

    Reply
  5. Guilty as charged. I just need to turn it off when I am driving.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

