Repeat of Yesterday

Well, not exactly a repeat, but similar πŸ™‚

This morning I went to the gym & did Jillian Michael’s Making the Cut Day 5. Here is the link for the workout– it is the same as Day two- which I did last week.Β Just to make sure it’s not confusing, Day 3 is an off day in the plan, but I just use ‘off’ days to do more HIIT workouts πŸ™‚ & various other workout routines I have.

Max Heart Rate during workout: 184 & the average: 128; total calories burned: 393.

After I did the workout TWICE, I did some reverse woodchoppers- 10 each side- with an 8lb. medicine ball, then I did a bunch of ab exercises. – 50 crunches on Bosu ball, 10 ball passes, 50 regular crunches using stability ball, & some oblique exercises.

Anyways, on to breakfast πŸ™‚ I made strawberry banana waffles with Krusteaz Wheat & Honey Pancake Mix:

It calls for 2 tbsp. oil, but I just replaced it with the banana- figured that would work. πŸ™‚ They did turn out well- I did chocolate chips into Craig’s pile

My plate (another 1/2 missing :))

The syrup I used was Hungry jack sugar free:

On my way home from the gym, I had a really long talk with my Dad. It is always nice talking to him- he is one of my best friends. I could not ask for a better dad- he is the BEST. He always knows just what to say & how to say it. I just love him so much.

After breakfast, Craig watched some ESPN & I clipped coupons- LOVE my coupons. Then around 11am we headed out to the pool for some more sun πŸ™‚ We both got some really good color today- it was a perfect day to lay out- not too hot..and a bit windy. Love Florida this time of year!!

When we came in, we had lunch around 2pm.

I had the other 1/2 of my wrap- turkey with lettuce, tomato, bell peppers, extra banana peppers & honey mustard on the side.

Oops- forgot the chips:

LOVe those Baked Cheddar & Sour Cream chips…a bit too much πŸ˜‰ That’s why I don’t keep them in the house..but they are good on occassion.

And that’s all for now πŸ™‚ Just watching more Orioles baseball…are you surprised??! Hahaha!

How is your weekend going so far??

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. That waffle mix looks delish! I usually cheat and use frozen waffles =P

    Reply
  2. Nice waffles! Ive had a great weekend, sleep sleep and more sleep. With a little ironman2 mixed in πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Waffles look yummy. We had banana walnut waffles this morning and I forgot to take a pic! Which HR monitor do you use?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

