Housewives & Hills

Tonight I made Lisa’s Turkey Taco Meatloaf– & it was sure yummy!! & I liked it because it was quick to make, and then you just throw it in the oven to bake for about 45 minutes–NICCEEEE πŸ™‚

First, you stir fry the peppers & onions- I also added some mushrooms- had them left over from last night’s meal.

stir fry 'em up

Then you add that to the turkey, corn & taco seasoning.

& get it ready for bakin’

(I didn’t have sliced cheese, so I just used shredded cheese)

Baked & ready to eat!

On the side I made some Annie’sΒ white cheddar shells:

and some veggies:

I LOVE these Green Giant frozen veggies– they are life saving. Otherwise we would be having green beans every night!! πŸ™‚

My Plate

And that was dinner- puuurrrrfect!!

& there are plenty of leftovers for Craig’s lunch tomorrow. πŸ˜‰

Tonight we are going to watch some of our DVR-ed shows- Housewives of NJ & The Hills. I love these shows- well, especially Housewives. Craig came home & said, “So tonight we can watch Housewives & Hills..” & then he caught himself…and said, “wow- look at what my Wednesday night has come to.” LOL! We both starting laughing!! At least it’s a switch from baseball, which is typically on the tv- well, it is right now as well, but that’s because he’s waiting on me to finish this.

Hope you have a great night!!

What is your go-to vegetable??

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Mmm…that looks like a tasty recipe! You had me at stir fried onions and peppers πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Oh…my go to veggie is broccoli. I’m kind of obsessed.

    Reply
  3. I think it’s hilarious/awesome when guys watch the hills! My go-to veggies are those steamers; I love the one with water chestnuts and edamame πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. I love buying frozen chopped onions and peppers. They are great to throw into stir fries or into omelets! Yum!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

