Pick Me Ups

So this afternoon has also been non-stop…which is a GOOD thing 🙂 I love being busy- makes the day FLY by!! I definitely prefer when my days are slam-packed, especially during the week- the weekend can take it SLOWWW sweet time 😉

Lunch was really good- I made a wrap out of a Honey Wheat Flat out- First I put hummus on it, then I added turkey, romaine lettuce, & tomatos. Loved it! And I also had the rest of my butternut squash fries from the other day.

Lunch!

Inside the wrap.

So I was looking for some new ways to spice up my workout- as always 🙂 & I came across this article on Oxygenmag.com about reversing your grip when you lift weights- Reverse your grip & see results fast. I’ve actually noticed a lot of this in Jillian Michael’s Making the Cut workouts- she has a lot of reverse grip exercises. I can definitely feel it- usually the next day.

I always love learning about new ways to help make my workouts better & getting little tips here and there about how to get the most out of workouts.

Here are two other articles that I found today that I thought were pretty interesting:

Best Workouts for Your Career– it goes into different situations in the work force & which exercises are the best for that situation.

What to Eat Now…for Every Work Situation– this article has tips on how to eat better during the work day & good food ideas for a quick “pick me up” during the day.

What do you use for a “pick me up” during the day? Typically, I turn to coffee…but I am always open to new ideas 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I’ve found that eating lots of fruit really helps get me through the day…it’s a perfect snack, and the natural sugar gives you lots of energy! Love the looks of your butternut squash fries too…yum 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

