Cardio Leg SLAM 2.0

Good Morning!! It’s Monday & it’s a GREAT day- Frest start ๐Ÿ™‚ (one of my May goals)

This morning I woke up & wanted to really push myself in the gym. I love starting the week off with a HARD workout. I re-invented the Cardio Leg Slam & switched a few things up.

I called it Cardio Leg Slam 2.0 ๐Ÿ™‚

Run 10 min. on treadmill- 6.5 speed
Leg Workout:
-50 lunges with 5lb. Dumbbells in each hand- 30 walking & 20 on Bosu

-50 crunches on Bosu ball

-20 butt lifts on Stability ball

Run 10 min. on treadmill- 6.5 speed

Leg Workout:

-20 side lunges with 5lb. Dumbbells

-20 reverse lunges with 5lb. Dumbbells

-20 squats with 65lb. Barbell in back (2 sets of 10)

-20 calf lifts on machine with 45lb. Weight (2 sets of 10)

Run 10 min. on treadmill- 6.5- 6.6 speed

Ab Workout:

-20 Incline situps on bench with 8lb. Medicine ball

-40 seated ab crunches on bench

-saxon side bend with 5lb. Weights

-5 reverse situps on incline bench (lift legs in the air)

Run 10 minutes on treadmill- 6.5 – 6.6 speed

Arm Workout:

-20 Hammer curls with 12.5 lb. dumbbells

-20 bench dips

-20 lateral dumbbell raises with 5lb. In each hand

-20 bicep curls with 12.5lb. Dumbbells

-10 reverse situps on incline bench

Run 10 minutes on treadmill- 6.5- 6.7 speed

Ab Workout:

-20 prone jack knifes on Stability ball

-20 reverse crunches

-15 ball passes

-20 toe touch crunches

Max heart rate: 183, Avg. heart rate: 154, Total calories burned: 657

whhhooooaaa baby!! Quite a workout! I’m feelin’ it now- but love the sore feeling ๐Ÿ™‚

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I love your new layout! I think it’s much more friendly on the eyes!

    Oh, and I found blackberries on sale yesterday. Score.

    Reply
  2. I agree about fruit! Love the selection that summer brings!

    Reply
  3. I would definitely call that a leg slam. Great workout!

    Reply
  4. wow the cardio slam seems to be around 5 or 6 mile run right? How do you get your body goin that long, I need some tips! Im on a 3-4 mile running length and cant push more than 4 miles its like a blockade in my mind, what do you think about when your running to keep going strong?

    Reply
  5. wow the cardio slam seems to be around 5 or 6 mile run right? How do you get your body goin that long, I need some tips! Im on a 3-4 mile running length and cant push more than 4 miles its like a blockade in my mind, what do you think about when your running to keep going strong??

    Reply

Leave a Reply

