My 1st Protein Pancakes!!!

After seeing Julie’s protein pancakes this morning, I REALLY wanted to try them. I was going to wait to make them in the morning, but I figured why not have them for lunch??! I decided to base mine off of her Chocolate Protein Pancakes– I made them the same, but I didn’t have chocolate protein, I only had Cookies n’ Cream flavor..so I made them with those:
-2 eggs whites
-1/8 cup low fat cottage cheese
-1 scoop Pure Protein Cookies n’ Cream whey protein

Protein Powder

I didn’t have an imulsion blender, so I just used a whisk to mix it:

cooking them up!

mmmm LUNCH!

Topped these pancakes off with some strawberries, 1/2 banana, & more blackberries 🙂

CLOSE UP!

and I topped them off with some Sugar Free syrup:

YUM YUM!! I think I will have a LOT more of protein pancakes in my future 😉 Thanks Julie for the DELICIOUS recipe- you ROCK!!

Yesterday while I was out running errands, I stopped into Barnes & Noble and picked up The New Rules of Lifting for Women

I had been considering buying it for a while, so I finally took the plunge & bought it! I will review it as I go- I’ve only read like the first 20 pages so far, & I have to say I am NOT disappointed at all. I cannot wait to start the workout 🙂 

Have you read this book/ tried the workout??

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. peanutbutterfingers

     /  May 18, 2010

    woop, woop! yours look fantastic! i love the berries & syrup combo, too!

    Reply
  2. I think NROL is a GREAT book. teaches you all the essential compound lifts.

    Reply
  3. What cute lil’ pancakes!

    I’ve done the NROL for women workout, I love it. It’s a solid routine with great advice!

    Reply
  4. I have made similar protein pancakes but just used vanilla protein. Yum on your choice. I have that book and have read it. It has great information and workout rotations, but I was really hoping for a little bit more.

    Reply
  5. Wohooo for pancakes!!!!

    Reply
  6. The pancake/berry combo looks delicious!

    Reply
  7. What yummy looking pancakes!! In response to your question, I posted a link to the original bread recipe here- http://uneviesaine.blogspot.com/2010/05/in-good-company.html . I got it from another blog but made a few modifications!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

