His & Her Meals

I did end up doing another workout this afternoon- I did 4.03 miles on the treadmill while catching up on the Biggest Loser πŸ™‚ Perfect way to run- it has some major motivation!
Negative Splits: 8:25, 8:11, 8:04, 7:52. Max heart rate: 200, Average: 173. Calories burned: 470

After my run I just did some ab stuff. I enjoyed doing a double workout today..although I know I couldn’t do it everyday, it would be too much.

When dinner time came around I was one HUNGRY girl! I don’t make beef much (because I don’t eat it), so I thought I would surprise Craig with a meal with beef! I went to Julie’s blog to find the perfect crock pot meat meal-Β Easy Crock Pot Beef. I knew if I used to crock pot to cook the beef, it would be pretty hard to mess it up πŸ˜‰

2 ingredient Crock Pot Beef

For my meal,Β I made some baked tofu that I had marinated this afternoon.

On the side I made noodles for both of us:

Noodles on the side

I also made some veggies to go along with my meal- my infamous steamer veggies πŸ™‚

Oh, and I made some whole wheat bread too- but I didn’t get a picture of that by itself.

Dinner is served:

HIS plate

HER plate

My plate- with sauce & parmesan πŸ™‚

That filled me right up! & Craig said that he really like the beef- I kept asking him thru out the meal what he thought…he probably wanted me to shut up so he could eat- haha πŸ™‚

Do you ever have a his & her meal night??

Now I’m off to spend some time with Craig- we are catching up on BOTH the NY HousewivesΒ & NJ Housewives & The Hills tonight- LOTS to catch up on πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Have a great night!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. peanutbutterfingers

     /  May 19, 2010

    i loooove the real housewives of NY – can you believe i just started watching it a week ago!? what have i been doing!?

    glad your boy liked the beef!

    Reply
  2. Jackie

     /  May 19, 2010

    I’m rooting for Koli too! Sam was my favorite, I wish he was still in the competition!. He looked amazing in his follow up(: Daris is okay? Did you know Julian Michaels has a new show coming out the week after the finale? It looks cool!

    Reply
    • Ya, Sam looks really good now & I’m SO glad that Stephanie & Sam are together in real life- they are so cute together πŸ™‚
      Yes, I do know that she has her own show- I can’t WAIT to watch it- I love Jillian πŸ™‚

      Reply
  3. crock pots are seriously such a lifesave sometimes! especially when you’re exhaaaausted and don’t want to cook and bam dinner or lunch are already ready!

    the housewives = ultimate addiction haha

    Reply
  4. Nothing wrong with steamer veggies- those are my fave too! And I need to catch up on The Hills. It’s my guilty pleasure!

    Reply
  5. That’s so sweet you surprised him with beef! I use steamer veggies a lot. They’re so convenient!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

